be random
what is now
when is then
where is email
who i am
how it is
why it is
leave a note?
share me, share you
make me smile
thank you

other journals
(of course I should be sleeping)
(what's life got to do with it?)

about me
(too much to know at once)
friend?
(tic tic tic, toc)

BE MY GUEST (BOOK)

<< MISSING �SOMETHING? >>
Save The World
Save The World
the bottom line
who can
when i had the time





RINGS 'n THINGS

< ? me # >
< ? harrychapin # >
< ? Random Acts of Journaling # >
< ? Poetic Voices # >
< ? The Write Club # >
< ? Nights Awake # >
< ? Fluid # >
< ? Adopted # >
< ? Childlike # >
< ? Poets-Muse # >
< ? Five Hundred # >
< ? As You Wish # >
temporary place holder
()))CRAYON-BOX)))>
published


blogmad!
varb?

�2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS
IF YOU WANT TO USE THE WORDS
FOR ANY REASON
TALK TO ME

MONOLOG

the first of december (has another song)


the first of december
comes blowing 'round again
the winter chill and freezing rain
this night may never end

what can i say, there's nothing to do
some things we can not control
the memory of your eyes
is still the door to my soul

the first of december
takes me back to a time
when love was all around me
and everything could rhyme

and time moves along, and
everything changes
but some thing always feel the same
like the memory that warms my heart
every time i hear your name

it's not that i wish you were here
if that would mean leaving your life
i hope you know comfort with your family
and if you are somebody's wife
my wishes remain for your happiness
let there be that glow still in your eyes
for all the world lit up every time you smiled
like an expected unexpected surprise

the first of december
is your day my friend
the song plays and memory
brings me back again

what can i say, what can we do
some thing we don't want to control
the memory of your smile
is still the door to my soul

and while i loved others, for my love is strong
it still fills my heart with joy to know
the strings of my heart can still play the same song
love is forever, it will always blow
like a thread woven through time, through everything
through all of us and all good we can do
the first of december reminds me of this
and how it all started with you

the first of december
is for memories
for all that has ever been
makes today all it can be

and my soul rests easy
for here it can belong
in love that lasts forever
in love that makes us strong

and together we make the world a better place
reminding everyone love never ends
our families can embrace the truth we know
that love is true and we can all be friends

and those who are afraid to dream
and those who are afraid to love
and those who are afraid to believe
love cannot be wrong
may they find their first of december
may they find where they belong
in love that lasts forever
in love that makes us strong

the first of december
has another song


candora

once in love amy continue

previous - - - - - - - - next - - - - - - - - comment? - - - - - - - -

NOTE: Due to excessive comment SPAM, comments have been turned off... ironically, this month is the renewal for supergold membership and the comments feature... bad timing... you know how much I love feedback, so maybe there's be comments again one of these days... until then, please leave a note... thanks J




I love you all for coming... for reading all these words
for every click feels like more love (I know that sounds absurd)
if I could only tell you... one thing more tonight
I'd say
I wish you could come home with me and be my friends for life


ALL WORDS (C) 2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS