be random
what is now
when is then
where is email
who i am
how it is
why it is
leave a note?
share me, share you
make me smile
thank you

other journals
(of course I should be sleeping)
(what's life got to do with it?)

about me
(too much to know at once)
friend?
(tic tic tic, toc)

BE MY GUEST (BOOK)

<< MISSING �SOMETHING? >>
the bottom line
who can
when i had the time
the first of december (has another song)
what i do





RINGS 'n THINGS

< ? me # >
< ? harrychapin # >
< ? Random Acts of Journaling # >
< ? Poetic Voices # >
< ? The Write Club # >
< ? Nights Awake # >
< ? Fluid # >
< ? Adopted # >
< ? Childlike # >
< ? Poets-Muse # >
< ? Five Hundred # >
< ? As You Wish # >
temporary place holder
()))CRAYON-BOX)))>
published


blogmad!
varb?

�2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS
IF YOU WANT TO USE THE WORDS
FOR ANY REASON
TALK TO ME

MONOLOG

a fools day

a day for fools should be one I celebrate and by birth and choice, I do... yes, I am an April Fool... just breathing every day is a reason to celebrate (or course, it's always a choice between virtually equally justifyable perspectives, but then, mostly everything is and that shouldn't stop anyone from celebrating)... and with the madness of male bonding playing itself out on the grand scale these days, staying positive, happy, and in a celebratory mood can be challenging (except, I imagine, for sadists)... I don't know about anybody else, but I'm considering reading a good book tonight...

the last six (or maybe seven) books I've read were written by Douglas Adams... yes, I revisted the Hitchhiker series and read them straight through from the beginning and then spent the last few months not reading the book of his writings that was put together after he died and now I miss him... well, that is, I miss his mind and his characters and his writing... so after finally finishing The Salmon of Doubt, I picked up Last Chance to See, but haven't started it yet...

you may have noticed the not reading remark and wondered if it was a typo... nope, it was not... ya see, I was reading a lot at work for a long while because I decided there was nothing to do there... but then a few cool people were assigned and we started playing cards and darts and there was just no time for reading... unfortunately, in recent weeks those cool people were reassigned and I did not get back to reading because the population and program changed (it was called Transitions and now it is called Changes, but more than the name changed... everything changed, which means starting from scratch and cleaning up a big mess left by the people who were running the program before)... so I've been sitting with paperwork setting up the new system (auditing medical records can be so much fun) all night these days, or nights... hence, no time for reading... but I still love to read...

meanwhile, this entry that should probably be silly, irreverent, and utterly foolish has not quite gotten there, has it?... actually, it hasn't even come close, so perhaps I should change the name, but then, it is a fools day even if I am not massively foolish or even remotely amusing... but that's life some days... I sleep, I eat, I doctor my teeth, bath, I watch Sam flip through TV channels, and check emails, read some favorite diaries, sit here trying to think of something to write that might be of some interest to at least one person other than me, and glance up at the clock to see that it's about time to head out to work... these are some days...

meanwhile, somewhere in my mind there is manic glee-like madness just biding its time, waiting for the right moment to come out and pounce on my unsuspecting lethargy... and until it does, I celebrate quietly in my own small ways... defeating the latest brigade or elite republican germs in my mouth, for instance... finding a few minutes of a classic Three Stooges short catch Sam's attention as the channels change... remembering the library got in new CDs and I have them in the car to listen to tonight... yes, so many reasons to celebrate...

candora

read any good books lately?

previous - - - - - - - - next - - - - - - - - comment? - - - - - - - -

NOTE: Due to excessive comment SPAM, comments have been turned off... ironically, this month is the renewal for supergold membership and the comments feature... bad timing... you know how much I love feedback, so maybe there's be comments again one of these days... until then, please leave a note... thanks J




I love you all for coming... for reading all these words
for every click feels like more love (I know that sounds absurd)
if I could only tell you... one thing more tonight
I'd say
I wish you could come home with me and be my friends for life


ALL WORDS (C) 2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS