be random
what is now
when is then
where is email
who i am
how it is
why it is
leave a note?
share me, share you
make me smile
thank you

other journals
(of course I should be sleeping)
(what's life got to do with it?)

about me
(too much to know at once)
friend?
(tic tic tic, toc)

BE MY GUEST (BOOK)

<< MISSING �SOMETHING? >>
the bottom line
who can
when i had the time
the first of december (has another song)
what i do





RINGS 'n THINGS

< ? me # >
< ? harrychapin # >
< ? Random Acts of Journaling # >
< ? Poetic Voices # >
< ? The Write Club # >
< ? Nights Awake # >
< ? Fluid # >
< ? Adopted # >
< ? Childlike # >
< ? Poets-Muse # >
< ? Five Hundred # >
< ? As You Wish # >
temporary place holder
()))CRAYON-BOX)))>
published


blogmad!
varb?

�2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS
IF YOU WANT TO USE THE WORDS
FOR ANY REASON
TALK TO ME

MONOLOG

alone with hope

fool or wise, I just spent some time crying over lost loves, feeling the empty feeling left after the pain fades to bittersweet and foggy memories that appear more transparent than visceral... I was inspired in this nobel endeavor (I figure maybe if I call it noble and put some pomp and circumstance around it, it'll amuse me more and help the sad pass into the laughter that always seems to find a way to replace the sad when I just realize that I still care and want to care and somebody just might understand and care too and be amused too and then I don't feel so all alone and cold and hopeless, so homour leads to hope, yay, a sad yay like a sigh, but a yay nonetheless)... ummm, humor too (love typos)...

maybe I'm not as so mostly dead as I think I am sometimes...

I was saying that I was inspired to this self-indulgences by my dear friend (hey, I can be hopeful and take the leap of faith that we'll be friends someday if just cuz I want to) who proved her sincerity in being fearlessly exposed as honestly as possible out here in the public word-world by writing an entry (that may or may not bring closure, but hopefully brings something good) about her broken heart...

I know a broken heart very personally...

I think maybe that a broken heart is not just a universal symbol, but it is one of those lowest common denominator feelings that, if we dare see beyong our defenses, proves everyone is so very much the same at their core being... like we are all from the same stuff (god, sub-quarks, the energy of the eternal infinity, something that connects everything) and if we can just get past our individualized egos long enough (a moment may be all it takes), then we can experience the oneness of the feeling that prophets and sages over the years have tried to describe (and were revered or killed for trying when too many just would not get past their own defenses long enough to get it, to get in touch with it themselves)...

this is my dedication to a broken heart, dedicated to Alex, because Alex inspired me to remember tonight...

I read these words and felt alone and I transposed my experiences and tried to make it universal in the hope that it would relate to your experiences and help if only to express and prove we all experiences it and we all can come back from the deepest darkest disappointments and oh so endless ouchies (personally, I return to my child-words, ouchies instead of pain, for instance, to get through my losses)... I have faith in you that you will you find a way through yours... your mind, heart, body, and spirit are treasures, Alex, and deserve the love and respect and devotion any one can give another... hang on to hope until the right one comes along and until then, do your thing, have your fun, sing your song...


why does the sun go on shining?
why do these eyes of mine cry?
don't they know...

but it's not the end of the world
it only feels like it is
yes it feels like that
anger could have my fingers curled
or I just don't care
can I get to that
if I can then maybe someday
this pain will go away
but for now all I know
is it feels like it's gonna stay

forever is not such a very long time
it last as long as the song will rhyme
the promise of love above all lust
is too east to trust
and too easy to bust

forever has come around today
it came as I watched you walk away
now where do I go, what do I do
what comes after forever
when forever...
was all about you?

I don't want to cry too long
a pity party does make for a good song
feels like such a waste of time
how do I stop this cruel rhyme

I don't want to reel back in
change anything just to please
if you can't love me for myself
but why am I down on my knees
love is such a tease

I don't want to get
like so many others get
full of cynical sarcasm and distain

I don't want to live
to regret all the love
just because it all turned into pain

but I don't want to die
or start to live a lie
I must find a compromise that's fair

that lets me love again
that lets me trust again
I don't want to live if I don't care

someone let me care
someone help me care
please somebody care...

oh goodness knows (and evil knows)
I've been there

and I still care
Alex... I care.

candora

previous - - - - - - - - next - - - - - - - - comment? - - - - - - - -

NOTE: Due to excessive comment SPAM, comments have been turned off... ironically, this month is the renewal for supergold membership and the comments feature... bad timing... you know how much I love feedback, so maybe there's be comments again one of these days... until then, please leave a note... thanks J




I love you all for coming... for reading all these words
for every click feels like more love (I know that sounds absurd)
if I could only tell you... one thing more tonight
I'd say
I wish you could come home with me and be my friends for life


ALL WORDS (C) 2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS