be random
what is now
when is then
where is email
who i am
how it is
why it is
leave a note?
share me, share you
make me smile
thank you

other journals
(of course I should be sleeping)
(what's life got to do with it?)

about me
(too much to know at once)
friend?
(tic tic tic, toc)

BE MY GUEST (BOOK)

<< MISSING �SOMETHING? >>
the bottom line
who can
when i had the time
the first of december (has another song)
what i do





RINGS 'n THINGS

< ? me # >
< ? harrychapin # >
< ? Random Acts of Journaling # >
< ? Poetic Voices # >
< ? The Write Club # >
< ? Nights Awake # >
< ? Fluid # >
< ? Adopted # >
< ? Childlike # >
< ? Poets-Muse # >
< ? Five Hundred # >
< ? As You Wish # >
temporary place holder
()))CRAYON-BOX)))>
published


blogmad!
varb?

�2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS
IF YOU WANT TO USE THE WORDS
FOR ANY REASON
TALK TO ME

MONOLOG

along the way

I was caught in the landslide
of misbegotten youth
searching for a passion that
contained the whole truth
feeling like a fool at times
lost within my world of rhymes
holding on the dreams that might come true
totally depending upon you

feeling the rage of a cage
of wondering why
searching for an answer that
made it right to die
cashing in all my lifes worth
giving up my rights of birth
all for hope of dreams that might come true
all depending upon what you do

is a hopeful romantic
as hopeless as this
can the meaning of life
be found in a kiss
does nothing else matter
beyond sharing bliss
did you ever wonder
what you might miss

along the way to getting there
oh the things that we could share

I was pressed into service
for country and king
blinded by a virtue that
was made of other things
there was no time to feel myself
there were other words upon my shelf
and the dreams that filled every breath
were replaced by a passion for death

feeling the rage of a cage
of wondering why
searching for an answer that
made it right to die
cashing in all my lifes worth
giving up my rights of birth
all for hope of dreams that might come true
all depending upon what you do

is a noble adventure
as worthwhile as that
can the meaning of life
be found in a bullet
is winning everything
is that where it's at
did you ever wonder
what you might forget

along the way to getting there
oh the things that we could share

are the gates of heaven
worth the gates of hell
do you write the script
for every story you tell
are you searching for
things you can not touch
do you wonder why you feel
you need so much?

I was found in the gutter
by angels without wings
they stepped over my body
leaving me a few things
I think I was still breathing
but I didn't care
so nobody else did
until I came here

and this is the story
that I have to share
a journey from innocence
beyond the fear
to believe in something
that isn't out there
only a heart feels it
and becomes aware

is a hopeful romantic
as hopeless as this
can the meaning of life
be found in a kiss
does nothing else matter
beyond sharing bliss
did you ever wonder
what you might miss

along the way to getting there
oh the things that we could share

candora

previous - - - - - - - - next - - - - - - - - comment? - - - - - - - -

NOTE: Due to excessive comment SPAM, comments have been turned off... ironically, this month is the renewal for supergold membership and the comments feature... bad timing... you know how much I love feedback, so maybe there's be comments again one of these days... until then, please leave a note... thanks J




I love you all for coming... for reading all these words
for every click feels like more love (I know that sounds absurd)
if I could only tell you... one thing more tonight
I'd say
I wish you could come home with me and be my friends for life


ALL WORDS (C) 2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS