be random
what is now
when is then
where is email
who i am
how it is
why it is
leave a note?
share me, share you
make me smile
thank you

other journals
(of course I should be sleeping)
(what's life got to do with it?)

about me
(too much to know at once)
friend?
(tic tic tic, toc)

BE MY GUEST (BOOK)

<< MISSING �SOMETHING? >>
the bottom line
who can
when i had the time
the first of december (has another song)
what i do





RINGS 'n THINGS

< ? me # >
< ? harrychapin # >
< ? Random Acts of Journaling # >
< ? Poetic Voices # >
< ? The Write Club # >
< ? Nights Awake # >
< ? Fluid # >
< ? Adopted # >
< ? Childlike # >
< ? Poets-Muse # >
< ? Five Hundred # >
< ? As You Wish # >
temporary place holder
()))CRAYON-BOX)))>
published


blogmad!
varb?

�2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS
IF YOU WANT TO USE THE WORDS
FOR ANY REASON
TALK TO ME

MONOLOG

so I'll just keep writing anyway

when I'm feeling sad and blue
I come here to look for you
and it feels better to know
you're out there

when I find no one is here
I can be swallowed by fear
that I might slide into despair
forever

but I don't want to believe in endings
I don't want to self-pity to play
and when none of my friends are in
I'll just keep writing anyway

well maybe you get lonely too
we've all got so many things to do
but it still feels good to know
you're out there

even in the dark of night
hope is the last shining light
you make everything alright
whenever

but I will never believe in endings
good bye are words I will not say
and when none of my friends are in
I'll just keep writing anyway

there's not much room in a twin bed
or in a single recliner
there's so much room inside my head
I lose myself in rhapsody
there's magic in a lover's kiss
and we all need the reminder
when one is alone too long
one can fade from humanity

the individual comes out of the blue
collective thought may say what is true
but it still feels good to know
you are aware

after all is said and done
what more can we have but fun
we can keep what we've begun
together

as long as we don't believe in endings
love songs are all hearts will play
even when none of my friends are in
I'll just keep writing anyway

as long as we don't believe in endings
we can make it through another day
even when none of my friends are in
I'll just keep writing anyway

don't believe in endings
what else can I do today
none of my friends are in
so I'll just keep writing anyway
so I'll just keep writing anyway
so I'll just keep writing anyway

candora

previous - - - - - - - - next - - - - - - - - comment? - - - - - - - -

NOTE: Due to excessive comment SPAM, comments have been turned off... ironically, this month is the renewal for supergold membership and the comments feature... bad timing... you know how much I love feedback, so maybe there's be comments again one of these days... until then, please leave a note... thanks J




I love you all for coming... for reading all these words
for every click feels like more love (I know that sounds absurd)
if I could only tell you... one thing more tonight
I'd say
I wish you could come home with me and be my friends for life


ALL WORDS (C) 2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS