be random
what is now
when is then
where is email
who i am
how it is
why it is
leave a note?
share me, share you
make me smile
thank you

other journals
(of course I should be sleeping)
(what's life got to do with it?)

about me
(too much to know at once)
friend?
(tic tic tic, toc)

BE MY GUEST (BOOK)

<< MISSING �SOMETHING? >>
the bottom line
who can
when i had the time
the first of december (has another song)
what i do





RINGS 'n THINGS

< ? me # >
< ? harrychapin # >
< ? Random Acts of Journaling # >
< ? Poetic Voices # >
< ? The Write Club # >
< ? Nights Awake # >
< ? Fluid # >
< ? Adopted # >
< ? Childlike # >
< ? Poets-Muse # >
< ? Five Hundred # >
< ? As You Wish # >
temporary place holder
()))CRAYON-BOX)))>
published


blogmad!
varb?

�2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS
IF YOU WANT TO USE THE WORDS
FOR ANY REASON
TALK TO ME

MONOLOG

I love attention

omigosh, comments... many comments... and notes... I hope I am not missing any... I must get used to finding them... I know it's probably cooler not to gush and babble on about how excited I am to be noticed and receive responses to my web rambles, but whoever said I was cool?... cool jerk, maybe... nurd with a u, maybe... absotively posilutely irrepressable rambling enigma, probably... late with responses, most definitely... but most of all, appreciative... please accept any thanks that pleases you most, hugs, kisses, handshakes, pats on the back, applause, plugs for your website, and all the love in my heart... come over, I'll take you to dinner (bribe?... well, I ain't to proud to beg, ya know)... so let's catch up...

yesterday, I slept... since I did not sleep the day before and got maybe 4 hours the day before that, it was time... and today I stumble upon some emails that came two days ago to tell me I have comments... comments! (please pardon the excitement)... I mean, attention... somebody actually responded... not just one somebody either, a few somebodys... or is that somebodies?... well, they are wonderful somebodys at that... I am rambling rather repetitively, huh?...

well, now about the delay in finding comments (we'll get the challenge out of the way first)... I'm new to all these online journal diary sites and I am not sure how to know who left a comment or a note where and when... seems I did set the site features to send me emails when comments or notes are left, but finding those emails among the hundreds I get each day was not obvious... so I created a half dozen more mail filters and a mailbox just for the notifications and hopefully I'll be aware of the attention I crave when it actually happens so I can scream with excitement and giggle with glee and more seriously, let the words left for me inspire me to respond in my own animitible (and poorly spelled) way... I hope my delay in responding this week does not discourage you, dear readers, from leaving comments... if you knew how much you are appreciated, you'd know one of the greatest feelings in the universe...

now the good news... inspirations... I have no idea where it all might be going (it's got to be the going, not the getting there, that's good ~ hc), but the energy is amazing and hopefully you will enjoy it as much as I already am... suddenly, right there in my comments and notes and email and even my snail mail box, there is a potential friend who is inspiring me to dig down throgh the muck and mire to wash away tears and fears and all the crud of a stagnating dream (which is a big help in this rebirthing process I am currently undergoing... by the way, I jog/walked another seven miles this morning... yay!)... and then, just as suddenly, there is a fantasy poetress with magic in her fingers leaving Shakespearean quotes (secretly, I'm being seduced by a fictional character again... I'm just so dang easy, huh?) that actually seem to be responding to my words... can I hit the highbrow notes? (without laughing too much at myself?)... well, I can try (and it sure is fun trying too... I hope she'll put up with me)... and that's just here at DL... there's more attention coming from LJ (a little while back Illusions appeared in my snailmail box and it being only one of my favorite books, tears came to my eyes... meaningful surprises from strangers are part the magic of this life, ya know?... well, hopefully you do)...

so will I babble on too much and suddenly no longer hear from them? (which is what usually happens with most normal people... normals do not seem to know how to (or want to) respond to the rambling or the rhyming that they can inspire... that's so sad, cuz some people can truly inspire some amazing words (at least I enjoy the words... doesn't mean they're good or anything, they're just expressions of thoughts and feeling and stuff constantly churning through my brain...

oh, the joys of words... come, play with me some more...

candora

previous - - - - - - - - next - - - - - - - - comment? - - - - - - - -

NOTE: Due to excessive comment SPAM, comments have been turned off... ironically, this month is the renewal for supergold membership and the comments feature... bad timing... you know how much I love feedback, so maybe there's be comments again one of these days... until then, please leave a note... thanks J




I love you all for coming... for reading all these words
for every click feels like more love (I know that sounds absurd)
if I could only tell you... one thing more tonight
I'd say
I wish you could come home with me and be my friends for life


ALL WORDS (C) 2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS