be random
what is now
when is then
where is email
who i am
how it is
why it is
leave a note?
share me, share you
make me smile
thank you

other journals
(of course I should be sleeping)
(what's life got to do with it?)

about me
(too much to know at once)
friend?
(tic tic tic, toc)

BE MY GUEST (BOOK)

<< MISSING �SOMETHING? >>
the bottom line
who can
when i had the time
the first of december (has another song)
what i do





RINGS 'n THINGS

< ? me # >
< ? harrychapin # >
< ? Random Acts of Journaling # >
< ? Poetic Voices # >
< ? The Write Club # >
< ? Nights Awake # >
< ? Fluid # >
< ? Adopted # >
< ? Childlike # >
< ? Poets-Muse # >
< ? Five Hundred # >
< ? As You Wish # >
temporary place holder
()))CRAYON-BOX)))>
published


blogmad!
varb?

�2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS
IF YOU WANT TO USE THE WORDS
FOR ANY REASON
TALK TO ME

MONOLOG

audience of one

you really want to know me?... I used to know me... it wasn't much fun sometimes, especially when I wanted to share me and nobody would or could... though when I did not want to share then knowing me was the most fun I ever had... it is a dichotomous conceptualization, knowing me... but I suppose it is still possible, even if it never happened, even if I forgot who I am... we could explore together...

feeling drawn to come here to express my heart
for so many reason I do not know where to start
the more I am feeling the more I want to share
and when I get lonely I stop feeling... or feeling becomes despair
and I start falling apart

feeling is like the glue that holds me together
feeling is the reason I am here
feeling is the life, the breath, the weather
feeling is what makes everything clear
feeling is the greatest challenge
feeling is the greatest gift to share
the highest high the lowest low and beyond
feeling is the best when people care

and the more people caring, the better the feeling
collective consciousness is everything
the power of minds can make anything possible
and that's what being here can bring

I want to touch you all, to share the feeling
of being alive, being in love, being kind
I want an audience of everyone to share revealing
the ultimate power of the human mind
maybe that is where we need to start
sharing belief in the human heart

and some part of me would like to save the world
to end pain and suffering, to raise consciousness
so nobody would starve or be homeless or lonely
and everyone could share in collective happiness
feeling part of the family of humanity
feeling part of all living things
feeling part of the essence of the universe
feeling part of the songs each heart sings

and maybe I have an instatiable ego
maybe I want a universal stage
maybe life is not enough, I don't know
maybe I just want to turn the page

still feeling drawn here to express my heart
maybe the reason I do not know where to start
is I feel so much more than I ever can share
and what is not shared is lonely... turns into despair
and starts falling apart

feeling is like the glue that holds me together
feeling is the reason I am here
feeling is the life, the breath, the weather
feeling is what makes everything clear
feeling is the greatest challenge
feeling is the greatest gift to share
the highest high the lowest low and beyond
feeling is the best when people care

and I want everyone to care
and I want everyone to share
and I want everyone to know
how good it feels to be here
letting all the feelings flow
letting all the feelings grow
letting all the people know
we are here
we are here
and we care

but the irony of everything
is we've only just begun
and the fame and popularity
is a whole lot of fun
all the applause and the glory
may let us shine like the sun
but the truth is something deeper
something simpler
than how long the show can run



when all is said and done
all I've ever wanted
was to play for an audience of one

when all is said and done
all I've ever wanted
was to play with an audience of one

candora

previous - - - - - - - - next - - - - - - - - comment? - - - - - - - -

NOTE: Due to excessive comment SPAM, comments have been turned off... ironically, this month is the renewal for supergold membership and the comments feature... bad timing... you know how much I love feedback, so maybe there's be comments again one of these days... until then, please leave a note... thanks J




I love you all for coming... for reading all these words
for every click feels like more love (I know that sounds absurd)
if I could only tell you... one thing more tonight
I'd say
I wish you could come home with me and be my friends for life


ALL WORDS (C) 2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS