be random
what is now
when is then
where is email
who i am
how it is
why it is
leave a note?
share me, share you
make me smile
thank you

other journals
(of course I should be sleeping)
(what's life got to do with it?)

about me
(too much to know at once)
friend?
(tic tic tic, toc)

BE MY GUEST (BOOK)

<< MISSING �SOMETHING? >>
the bottom line
who can
when i had the time
the first of december (has another song)
what i do





RINGS 'n THINGS

< ? me # >
< ? harrychapin # >
< ? Random Acts of Journaling # >
< ? Poetic Voices # >
< ? The Write Club # >
< ? Nights Awake # >
< ? Fluid # >
< ? Adopted # >
< ? Childlike # >
< ? Poets-Muse # >
< ? Five Hundred # >
< ? As You Wish # >
temporary place holder
()))CRAYON-BOX)))>
published


blogmad!
varb?

�2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS
IF YOU WANT TO USE THE WORDS
FOR ANY REASON
TALK TO ME

MONOLOG

beautiful again

once there was a way to get back home
once I knew how to make everything alright
once there was security that nothing could shake
inside of me was love so free that shined so bright
I was never in the dark thanks to my inner light

and then came the rejection
the destruction of love
and all I believed in
and all I dreamed of
and then came retrospection
the construction of masks
for complacent smiling
is all this world asks

and if this has happened to you
you're dying inside
and if you say it's not true
you know you lied

and the truth in the heart is buried in pain
and the faith in the heart is drowned in rain
and the love in the heart is banned from the brain
is there any wonder the world is insane?

once there was a way to get back home
once I knew how to make everything alright
once there was security that nothing could shake
inside of me was love so free that shined so bright
I was never in the dark thanks to my inner light

and then came the corruption
the breaking of ideals
and the passion for truth
and how a promise feels
and then came the deduction
the rationality
all you need to survive
is conformity

and if this has happened to you
you're dying inside
and if you say it's not true
you know you lied

and the truth in the heart is buried in pain
and the faith in the heart is drowned in rain
and the love in the heart is banned from the brain
is there any wonder the world is insane?

and I'd like to believe
there is still a way
to believe in love
as more than words to say
and I would like to feel
all the love I once knew
as strong and bright as ever
as dreams coming true

and the truth in the heart can overcome pain
and the faith in the heart can surive the rain
and the love in the heart can pour through the brain
and the world can be beautiful again

and the truth in the heart will overcome pain
and the faith in the heart will surive the rain
and the love in the heart will pour through the brain
and the world will be beautiful again

and the truth in the heart overcomes pain
and the faith in the heart surives the rain
and the love in the heart pours through the brain
and the world... is beautiful again

candora

previous - - - - - - - - next - - - - - - - - comment? - - - - - - - -

NOTE: Due to excessive comment SPAM, comments have been turned off... ironically, this month is the renewal for supergold membership and the comments feature... bad timing... you know how much I love feedback, so maybe there's be comments again one of these days... until then, please leave a note... thanks J




I love you all for coming... for reading all these words
for every click feels like more love (I know that sounds absurd)
if I could only tell you... one thing more tonight
I'd say
I wish you could come home with me and be my friends for life


ALL WORDS (C) 2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS