be random
what is now
when is then
where is email
who i am
how it is
why it is
leave a note?
share me, share you
make me smile
thank you

other journals
(of course I should be sleeping)
(what's life got to do with it?)

about me
(too much to know at once)
friend?
(tic tic tic, toc)

BE MY GUEST (BOOK)

<< MISSING �SOMETHING? >>
the bottom line
who can
when i had the time
the first of december (has another song)
what i do





RINGS 'n THINGS

< ? me # >
< ? harrychapin # >
< ? Random Acts of Journaling # >
< ? Poetic Voices # >
< ? The Write Club # >
< ? Nights Awake # >
< ? Fluid # >
< ? Adopted # >
< ? Childlike # >
< ? Poets-Muse # >
< ? Five Hundred # >
< ? As You Wish # >
temporary place holder
()))CRAYON-BOX)))>
published


blogmad!
varb?

�2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS
IF YOU WANT TO USE THE WORDS
FOR ANY REASON
TALK TO ME

MONOLOG

the writer behind candora

and what shall I say in this diary of fantasy in response to questions about who really writes the words, about whether anybody really feels the feelings expressed in the words and if so, who... who?... well, what can I say?...

candora is a name I give to the part of me that dreams of a better world in which human beings live up to the best of the words written throughout history, the love thy neighbor words, the be good words, the imagine all the people living life in peace words... all religions and theatrics aside, I am interesting not in the prayers or the preaching or the art as much as in the doing... do we truly love each other?...

there have been entries in which I made some effort to introduce myself (usually those entries are innundated with links to other pages that are more about me)... usually there are selfish reasons, sometimes perhaps pathetic reasons behind these the person I am trying to share the spotlight with the dream I wish to express and live... loneliness makes for strange bedfellows and even stranger entries...

being in love, living in love, doing love is what life is about for me... being without a life partner at the moment leaves me dreaming and writing a lot more about love, which is one reason, one of the more selfish reasons this diary is so focused on love (have I set the record for using the word love more times on a single page on the internet yet?), with occasional self-mockery just to keep you from thinking my ego is really as big as it may appear (huh?... joke?... where?)...

real life can be found in other places if you want to know more about the person behind candora... it's kind of like Xmas, bittersweet because you don't walways get everything you want, because life is not perfect, and yet, hanging on to hope that mistakes don't last forever and healing happens and forgivness is not just a good idea talked about on Saturday or Sunday mornings or during therapy...

I deliberately leave questions of age, gender, race, and other typically categorical labels by which we too often define people and things out of this diary because it would make a difference and I do not want things that have so little to do with the words to influence your reading of the words... I mean, if you love a love song, then love the love song... if your favorite love song is sung (or you found out it was written) by a sixty year old woman, your perception of the meaning you found in the song would most likely change even if you did not want it to... if you found out that a profoundly sensitive and meaningful love song was written by a fifteen year old acne covered boy, the meaning or depth might diminish or disappear... especially if you see the cover before you read the book...

love and this dairy is mostly fantasy... you read words and create the meaning within your own mind... it is an individual experience, your dream... I do not want my boobs, or lack thereof, or whether I have a penis or vagina or whether I have blonde hair, red hair, black hair, brown hair, green hair, blue hair, grey hair, or no hair to influence how you read the words... let the purity of the dream of love and peace and kindness be yours as much as possible...

if you really want to burst the bubble of who writes candora, then email or call me... or read my other diaries and journals and visit my website... you will not know who I am (we can not know anyone) in a few words or a few moments... knowing someone takes time... knowing a writer may take even more time... where to begin?...

I started writing with crayons because crayons were the writing instrument available in kindergarten and I love the idea of putting words together on paper (or walls, at the time) that meant something to me and others... along the way (ok, I am no longer in kindergarten, there's a clue) I used words to figure out what I thought about everything, including myself... eventually I learned that I love the act of writing, of releasing thoughts and feelings into words as they form in me... sometimes there is a bit of cohesion and a concept might actually become clear... most of the time I ramble, or as I have always called it, babble... I enjoy babbling, it has kept me off the streets, it's helped me keep my fingers out of my mouth...

and who knows, one day I might actually stumble upon the secrets of the universe and have nothing else to write about...

naaaaaaaaaaaaaaa...

candora

previous - - - - - - - - next - - - - - - - - comment? - - - - - - - -

NOTE: Due to excessive comment SPAM, comments have been turned off... ironically, this month is the renewal for supergold membership and the comments feature... bad timing... you know how much I love feedback, so maybe there's be comments again one of these days... until then, please leave a note... thanks J




I love you all for coming... for reading all these words
for every click feels like more love (I know that sounds absurd)
if I could only tell you... one thing more tonight
I'd say
I wish you could come home with me and be my friends for life


ALL WORDS (C) 2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS