be random
what is now
when is then
where is email
who i am
how it is
why it is
leave a note?
share me, share you
make me smile
thank you

other journals
(of course I should be sleeping)
(what's life got to do with it?)

about me
(too much to know at once)
friend?
(tic tic tic, toc)

BE MY GUEST (BOOK)

<< MISSING �SOMETHING? >>
the bottom line
who can
when i had the time
the first of december (has another song)
what i do





RINGS 'n THINGS

< ? me # >
< ? harrychapin # >
< ? Random Acts of Journaling # >
< ? Poetic Voices # >
< ? The Write Club # >
< ? Nights Awake # >
< ? Fluid # >
< ? Adopted # >
< ? Childlike # >
< ? Poets-Muse # >
< ? Five Hundred # >
< ? As You Wish # >
temporary place holder
()))CRAYON-BOX)))>
published


blogmad!
varb?

�2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS
IF YOU WANT TO USE THE WORDS
FOR ANY REASON
TALK TO ME

MONOLOG

catch23

the world is old, the world is cold, and I still love you
the world is cool, the world is cruel, and I still love you
if you just knew, what I would do, to feel your love again
but we can't go back, no we can't go back, we can just remember when

remember when we would go to the movies and see three films in a night?
remember when we would go out to for dinner in the indigo moonlight?
remember when we would go bowling, go flying, go falling
remember when we would go traveling as if it was our calling

the world is dying, the world is lying, and I still love you
the world is sighing, the world is crying, and I still love you
if you just knew, what I would do, to feel your love one more time
but we can't go back, no we can't go back, maybe we could share this rhyme

it wasn't always perfect and sometimes, there were missing parts
essential ingredients to satisfy our souls and hearts
and yet your sweet devotion, like worship, so much like a child in your love
I wonder how much you understood about the dreams I've been dreaming of

you sang such a simple song
I sang so many
you had a sense of family
I didn't have any
you gave me something I needed
but not what I wanted the most
still your were the one who loved me
who loved me most

the world is green, the world is blue, and still I love you
the world is tired, the world is wired, and still I love you
if only you knew, what I would do, to know you are alright
we can't go back, no we can't go back, but we can share tonight
we can't go back, but we can be alright
we can't go back, but we can be... alright

candora

previous - - - - - - - - next - - - - - - - - comment? - - - - - - - -

NOTE: Due to excessive comment SPAM, comments have been turned off... ironically, this month is the renewal for supergold membership and the comments feature... bad timing... you know how much I love feedback, so maybe there's be comments again one of these days... until then, please leave a note... thanks J




I love you all for coming... for reading all these words
for every click feels like more love (I know that sounds absurd)
if I could only tell you... one thing more tonight
I'd say
I wish you could come home with me and be my friends for life


ALL WORDS (C) 2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS