be random
what is now
when is then
where is email
who i am
how it is
why it is
leave a note?
share me, share you
make me smile
thank you

other journals
(of course I should be sleeping)
(what's life got to do with it?)

about me
(too much to know at once)
friend?
(tic tic tic, toc)

BE MY GUEST (BOOK)

<< MISSING �SOMETHING? >>
the bottom line
who can
when i had the time
the first of december (has another song)
what i do





RINGS 'n THINGS

< ? me # >
< ? harrychapin # >
< ? Random Acts of Journaling # >
< ? Poetic Voices # >
< ? The Write Club # >
< ? Nights Awake # >
< ? Fluid # >
< ? Adopted # >
< ? Childlike # >
< ? Poets-Muse # >
< ? Five Hundred # >
< ? As You Wish # >
temporary place holder
()))CRAYON-BOX)))>
published


blogmad!
varb?

�2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS
IF YOU WANT TO USE THE WORDS
FOR ANY REASON
TALK TO ME

MONOLOG

December

do I dare come here to release
the feelings that invade my peace
when I have other places for
the drama buried in the gore
do I dare expose myself
bleeding wound up on the shelf
where it safely dying stays
waiting for the mend of ways
as the child inside plays
oblivious to yesterdays

it is not all as bad as it appears
it is only the pain of wasted years
it is only the darkness of despair
it is only forgetting how to care

but that's why I come here
to remember
that's why I come here
to remember
say it again so I don't forget
that's why I come here
what?
huh?
really?

hold me when I am like this
vulnerable as a first kiss
please don't take advantage
you would be very sorry
very sorry
sorry

leave me when I am like this
on the edge of hell and bliss
unless you can let me go
you will never know
never know
know

and if you remain for a while
you'll inspire a secret smile
and watch the blossoming of child
still so innocent and wild
making love for all to see
in the light of honesty
filling all the wasted years
drinking all the lonely tears
simple as it all appears
leaving behind age old fears
for someone who truly cares
for someone who truly shares

but that's why I come here
to remember
that's why I come here
December
say it again so I don't forget
that's why I come here
what?
huh?
really?

touch me when I am like this
vulnerable as a first kiss
please don't take advantage
you would be very sorry
very sorry
sorry

leave me when I am like this
fly away into the bliss
unless you can let me go
you will never know
never know
know

and as the darkness parts
light shines through
like lips spreading for a new seed

and as the fluids mix
life is born
you know why we bleed

passion lives and passion kills
blessed and cursed by our free wills
remember the best of thrills
the burning chills
when whipporwills
whippor wills
wills



shhhhh, you'll wake the sleeping child
blessed be in her dreams
passion plays and mercy's mild
simple as it seems
every flowered life may die
in this fear-filled mixed-up world
of power trips and schemes
but shhhhh, watch now, you will see flowers
blossom in her dreams
blossom in her dreams
blossom in her dreams


shhhhh, you'll know the sleeping child
if you find her dreams
passion plays and mercy's mild
simple as it seems
every ray of hope may fail
every head betray it's tail
beware as you open mail
open hearts end up impaled
lost at sea without a sail
dreams broken end up in jail
in this fear-filled mixed-up world
of power trips and schemes
but shhhhh, watch now, you will see yourself
blossom in her dreams
blossom in her dreams
blossom in her dreams

candora

previous - - - - - - - - next - - - - - - - - comment? - - - - - - - -

NOTE: Due to excessive comment SPAM, comments have been turned off... ironically, this month is the renewal for supergold membership and the comments feature... bad timing... you know how much I love feedback, so maybe there's be comments again one of these days... until then, please leave a note... thanks J




I love you all for coming... for reading all these words
for every click feels like more love (I know that sounds absurd)
if I could only tell you... one thing more tonight
I'd say
I wish you could come home with me and be my friends for life


ALL WORDS (C) 2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS