be random
what is now
when is then
where is email
who i am
how it is
why it is
leave a note?
share me, share you
make me smile
thank you

other journals
(of course I should be sleeping)
(what's life got to do with it?)

about me
(too much to know at once)
friend?
(tic tic tic, toc)

BE MY GUEST (BOOK)

<< MISSING �SOMETHING? >>
the bottom line
who can
when i had the time
the first of december (has another song)
what i do





RINGS 'n THINGS

< ? me # >
< ? harrychapin # >
< ? Random Acts of Journaling # >
< ? Poetic Voices # >
< ? The Write Club # >
< ? Nights Awake # >
< ? Fluid # >
< ? Adopted # >
< ? Childlike # >
< ? Poets-Muse # >
< ? Five Hundred # >
< ? As You Wish # >
temporary place holder
()))CRAYON-BOX)))>
published


blogmad!
varb?

�2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS
IF YOU WANT TO USE THE WORDS
FOR ANY REASON
TALK TO ME

MONOLOG

deep inside

if I could tell you why I drift away
then I would know just what to say to let you know
why I come and go
and where I go

candora lives if a world of fantasy where at any moment everything can change and so anything that is not quite ideal or as I'd like it can be, in a moment, exactly ideal and as I'd like it... so maybe candora is actually a child and that's why some mail encourages candora to "grow up" (not always in the nicest way)... but then I watch a film like I'll Fly Away and suddenly...

she's so beautiful
in innocence
a young girl loves to play
and still believes in human kindness
and how good the world can be

still young enough to ignore the crap
that comes with love naturalized
the instincts animals can show us
that grown ups call uncivilized

she's adorable
precociousness
as childhood melts away
and in it's place grows playful wonder
and secret sensuality

still young enough to sleep with the
wild birds that run and fly so free
and believe in life's miracles
and how good life can be

before the rules of propriety
eliminate possible solutions
as politically correct society
limits life's illusions

she's so wonderful
in hopefulness
a young heart feels the truth
she still believes in the possible
and how good the world can be

still young enough to fly in dreams
old enough to make dreams come true
and maybe you can learn from her
if you let her inspire you

and believe in life's miracles
and how good life can be

well, as corny and sappy and dorky as it gets, perhaps... so maybe candora is a child and this is where the child can have a voice, can survive alone while the rest of me grows older and plays the grown up games to survive... especially until candora (and the rest of me) finds a partner and playmates and friends in the physical world... I could give into the downbeats or get lost in the mundane datails of daily life and just give up on dreams of sharing the love of life and everything I still feel inside...
I will believe it is possible
even if I am the only one
but I am not you know

candora

previous - - - - - - - - next - - - - - - - - comment? - - - - - - - -

NOTE: Due to excessive comment SPAM, comments have been turned off... ironically, this month is the renewal for supergold membership and the comments feature... bad timing... you know how much I love feedback, so maybe there's be comments again one of these days... until then, please leave a note... thanks J




I love you all for coming... for reading all these words
for every click feels like more love (I know that sounds absurd)
if I could only tell you... one thing more tonight
I'd say
I wish you could come home with me and be my friends for life


ALL WORDS (C) 2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS