be random
what is now
when is then
where is email
who i am
how it is
why it is
leave a note?
share me, share you
make me smile
thank you

other journals
(of course I should be sleeping)
(what's life got to do with it?)

about me
(too much to know at once)
friend?
(tic tic tic, toc)

BE MY GUEST (BOOK)

<< MISSING �SOMETHING? >>
the bottom line
who can
when i had the time
the first of december (has another song)
what i do





RINGS 'n THINGS

< ? me # >
< ? harrychapin # >
< ? Random Acts of Journaling # >
< ? Poetic Voices # >
< ? The Write Club # >
< ? Nights Awake # >
< ? Fluid # >
< ? Adopted # >
< ? Childlike # >
< ? Poets-Muse # >
< ? Five Hundred # >
< ? As You Wish # >
temporary place holder
()))CRAYON-BOX)))>
published


blogmad!
varb?

�2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS
IF YOU WANT TO USE THE WORDS
FOR ANY REASON
TALK TO ME

MONOLOG

a revolutionary idea

sometimes I feel silly... but still feel serious... and want to be both... does that ever happen to you?... if you said yes, why are you talking to your screen?...

ok, seriously, what do you do about it?

gleefully, playfully, pickle... pickle?... well, I look up at the top of the screen and see a banner with a pickle on it... it proports to be a fine pickle, no less... it probably is... another diary to explore (as if I have time to even write my own, no less explore the ones I already know and love, no less explore the ones I have in a folder of links to be explored when time permits, no less the ones I haven't found yet... now that's one fine mess to follow that pickle)...

I think we should change the world (uh-oh, here we go)... I think we should be given government grants to write our diaries and then we should pay each other and that's how we earn enough to survive while we continue writing... let's see... if the government printed up a few billion dollars and gave each one of us some, we could just keep exchanging the same money and not ever be poor... wait, we've got to eat... I always forget about that when I am writing (maybe I should write a book called The Writer's Diet... but that would only work for those of us who can get so addicted to writing that we forget to eat... hmmmm... The Internet Diet for browsing junkies?... come on, I know some of you have sat down to do a search or read a little and click on and link and then another and suddenly eighteen hours have passed and you wonder what day it is and why you feel light-headed... well, maybe that's a slight exaggeration... maybe)...

anyway, maybe the idea could be workable... as much as I love the advertising-free diary and journal sites (bless you, Andrew... bless you, Diaryland), I wonder if we could find advertisers to put ads on sites in a diary community that would pay us to keep our diaries up to date... just think of how much more creative and interesting we could make our diaries if we didn't have to spend 9-10 or more hours a day out working somewhere else every day... ok, so we'd have to get real good at ignoring obnoxious banner ads for products we do not want... aren't we already good at that?... you deserve a break today...

it's a revolutionary idea... just imagine, a whole world of diarists and journalists (journalists?) getting paid to sit back and relieve stress and vent and create beautiful words and art... can world peace and enlightenment be far behind?...

ummmm, ok, so maybe it's not so revolutionary... it happened in every creative medium so far in human history... it happens whenever a group of people get together on any sort of semi-regular basis... billboards pop up... T-shirt ads appear... some guy is reaching into your pocket... newspapers were supposed to let a community know what neighbors and their government was doing... now they are mostly selling you underwear and liquor and whatever, all the ads that can fit where print used to be... magazines followed the same path... and radio, and TV, and what makes us think the internet will not (look around, it has at most sites that get more than a few hundred hits a day... how long do you think it'll be before those ad banners start moving and talking to you?)...

hey, maybe the revolutionary idea is not allowing it to happen... come to think of it, wouldn't it be great if there were sites where we could go and meet each other, share ideas, have some fun, get some help, enjoy sharing with each other and many others, thousands of others, millions... without any billboards or hands that want to reach into our wallets and purses?...

hey, maybe that's what is actually happening here at Diaryland... (bless you, Andrew... bless you, Diaryland... bless us, every one

viva d-revolution!

candora

previous - - - - - - - - next - - - - - - - - comment? - - - - - - - -

NOTE: Due to excessive comment SPAM, comments have been turned off... ironically, this month is the renewal for supergold membership and the comments feature... bad timing... you know how much I love feedback, so maybe there's be comments again one of these days... until then, please leave a note... thanks J




I love you all for coming... for reading all these words
for every click feels like more love (I know that sounds absurd)
if I could only tell you... one thing more tonight
I'd say
I wish you could come home with me and be my friends for life


ALL WORDS (C) 2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS