be random
what is now
when is then
where is email
who i am
how it is
why it is
leave a note?
share me, share you
make me smile
thank you

other journals
(of course I should be sleeping)
(what's life got to do with it?)

about me
(too much to know at once)
friend?
(tic tic tic, toc)

BE MY GUEST (BOOK)

<< MISSING �SOMETHING? >>
the bottom line
who can
when i had the time
the first of december (has another song)
what i do





RINGS 'n THINGS

< ? me # >
< ? harrychapin # >
< ? Random Acts of Journaling # >
< ? Poetic Voices # >
< ? The Write Club # >
< ? Nights Awake # >
< ? Fluid # >
< ? Adopted # >
< ? Childlike # >
< ? Poets-Muse # >
< ? Five Hundred # >
< ? As You Wish # >
temporary place holder
()))CRAYON-BOX)))>
published


blogmad!
varb?

�2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS
IF YOU WANT TO USE THE WORDS
FOR ANY REASON
TALK TO ME

MONOLOG

drugged

as spring comes around I still remember a hazy shade of winter that brought so much joy, so much pain, so much life, so much death, so much to remember, so much to forget... and the sunshine of my life went down way back in '73... and the promise of forever somehow was broken for me... and the last heart beating could not explain what it could see... and the river ran dry before it reached destiny... crumbs came out of the side of the bag and fed the the starving masses... rays of light followed as if the bag was filled with a thousands suns... rainbows then poured out of the top of the bag and the whole world sang...

the eyes are amazing when the brain is drugged
the sights are like fantasies and dreams
everything is fireworks on the retina
rivers of blood are bright scarlet streams
changing colors right before your eyes
reality is too easy to disguise
and who cares who does what to whom
as long as there's even smoke in the room

shoot me up with some more of that morphene
want everything to morph into a dream
pass around the needles, fuck the big A
we're all gonna die anyway

and it's one, two, three... whatever.

sitting around in my underwear with the lights off, scratching myself and wondering... when was the last time I showered... when was the last time I ate... when was the last time I... rolling around in the mud in the nude under the stars... shaping the mud into the bodies of my favorite stars... falling and banging my head and seeing stars... and rainbows in puddles... when will a savior come, when will an answer come, when will I come... come again, what does it mean, was it all a dream?...

strawberry fields turned brown today
is today forever?

candora

previous - - - - - - - - next - - - - - - - - comment? - - - - - - - -

NOTE: Due to excessive comment SPAM, comments have been turned off... ironically, this month is the renewal for supergold membership and the comments feature... bad timing... you know how much I love feedback, so maybe there's be comments again one of these days... until then, please leave a note... thanks J




I love you all for coming... for reading all these words
for every click feels like more love (I know that sounds absurd)
if I could only tell you... one thing more tonight
I'd say
I wish you could come home with me and be my friends for life


ALL WORDS (C) 2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS