be random
what is now
when is then
where is email
who i am
how it is
why it is
leave a note?
share me, share you
make me smile
thank you

other journals
(of course I should be sleeping)
(what's life got to do with it?)

about me
(too much to know at once)
friend?
(tic tic tic, toc)

BE MY GUEST (BOOK)

<< MISSING �SOMETHING? >>
the bottom line
who can
when i had the time
the first of december (has another song)
what i do





RINGS 'n THINGS

< ? me # >
< ? harrychapin # >
< ? Random Acts of Journaling # >
< ? Poetic Voices # >
< ? The Write Club # >
< ? Nights Awake # >
< ? Fluid # >
< ? Adopted # >
< ? Childlike # >
< ? Poets-Muse # >
< ? Five Hundred # >
< ? As You Wish # >
temporary place holder
()))CRAYON-BOX)))>
published


blogmad!
varb?

�2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS
IF YOU WANT TO USE THE WORDS
FOR ANY REASON
TALK TO ME

MONOLOG

enjoy the roll (running)

and when I find myself laughing
at so many years
that's when I feel like crying
my happy tears
for that's how my rainbow appears

so I'll just keep on running
and breathing in life
and enjoying the pleasures
as much as the strife
for the reason for living
is not to save my soul
but to ride the coasters
and enjoy the roll

it doesn't always have to be perfect
in fact surprises are the spice we need
along the roadside there are many flowers
and sometimes every heart has to bleed
emotion is not meant for a neat package
love is not love if it's always safe
the risk of losing everything in trusting
is equal to the worth of love you make

and there is frustration in the waiting
and there is excitement just the same
for there is bliss in anticipation
and the challenge makes it worth playing the game
some will let their fear call others insane
some will let their fear drive them insane
some will cross themselves off before they even start
to play
but whether you choose joy or laughter
tears or fears or shame or blame
it is your choice how you play your life's game
even if you will it away
for a name

and when I find myself laughing
at so many years
that's when I feel like crying
my happy tears
for that's how my rainbow appears

so I'll just keep on running
and breathing in life
and enjoying the pleasures
as much as the strife
for the reason for living
is not to save my soul
but to ride the coasters
and enjoy the roll

for there is frustration in the waiting
and there is art in the unexpected stain
and there is bliss in anticipation
as there is life as well as death in the rain
and the sun can feed or save or burn again
why do so many deny what is obviously true?
if the moon can move the oceans
are you surprised that it can effect you?

you may find yourself laughing
at so many years
or you may feel like crying
look through your tears
for that's how a rainbow appears

and just keep on running
and breathing in life
and enjoying the pleasures
as much as the strife
for the reason for living
is not to save a soul
but to ride the coasters
and enjoy the roll

candora

previous - - - - - - - - next - - - - - - - - comment? - - - - - - - -

NOTE: Due to excessive comment SPAM, comments have been turned off... ironically, this month is the renewal for supergold membership and the comments feature... bad timing... you know how much I love feedback, so maybe there's be comments again one of these days... until then, please leave a note... thanks J




I love you all for coming... for reading all these words
for every click feels like more love (I know that sounds absurd)
if I could only tell you... one thing more tonight
I'd say
I wish you could come home with me and be my friends for life


ALL WORDS (C) 2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS