be random
what is now
when is then
where is email
who i am
how it is
why it is
leave a note?
share me, share you
make me smile
thank you

other journals
(of course I should be sleeping)
(what's life got to do with it?)

about me
(too much to know at once)
friend?
(tic tic tic, toc)

BE MY GUEST (BOOK)

<< MISSING �SOMETHING? >>
the bottom line
who can
when i had the time
the first of december (has another song)
what i do





RINGS 'n THINGS

< ? me # >
< ? harrychapin # >
< ? Random Acts of Journaling # >
< ? Poetic Voices # >
< ? The Write Club # >
< ? Nights Awake # >
< ? Fluid # >
< ? Adopted # >
< ? Childlike # >
< ? Poets-Muse # >
< ? Five Hundred # >
< ? As You Wish # >
temporary place holder
()))CRAYON-BOX)))>
published


blogmad!
varb?

�2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS
IF YOU WANT TO USE THE WORDS
FOR ANY REASON
TALK TO ME

MONOLOG

for all of you

time being the mostly irrelevent and the very relative thing it is, you'll understand how litle it matters that you know I've been gone for a week, away at a nice night for a white wedding... so a whole week passed without connecting to the net (now I can empathize with dear neb's withdrawal pains (quick, go tell her you love her... go ahead, I'll wait)...

. o O ( waiting for you to note her ) O o .


and please send good thoughts or prayers or the best you've got to her

and when I got back I found emails and snail mails and notes and tags and... faklempt, truly... maybe some might suggest that it is not so great or healthy that your words mean so much to me, but things mean what they mean and you light up my life... why, you even give me hope to carry on... in fact, you light up my days, and my nights too... with song, even... oh I'm beginning to think that man has never found the words that could express how much you mean to me, that have the right amount of letters, just the right sound that could make you hear, make you see just how much your words mean to me...

I cherish you, dammit!

yeah, ok, so there's some of the sap of satire in there, but that's just cuz the depth of sincerity is embarrassing you know... I mean, life is not really a Meg Ryan movie, is it?... but if I could I would love you and hug you and squeeze you and wrap you up and put you in my pocket and take you home and keep you with me forever and ever and... well, at least until you had to go to the bathroom or wanted to pick up the take out order for dinner... you really do stretch my smile from ear to ear (beam, yes, I beam) when you leave words... did I say thank you recently? (please accept my cheesy grin and tell me to stop already)...

for some it's a hand to hold
and some pray for lips to kiss
for some it's a dollar bill
but for me it's words like this

yes I'll take the hand to hold
and I'll love the lips to kiss
and I can use dollar bills
but I treasure words like this

so if you are far away
and a hand or a hugh or a kiss
are things we can not share today
at least we have words like this
you bless me with words like this
so thank you for words like this


to the rest of you, well, I can't make you love me if you don't...

but I can keep trying...

candora

previous - - - - - - - - next - - - - - - - - comment? - - - - - - - -

NOTE: Due to excessive comment SPAM, comments have been turned off... ironically, this month is the renewal for supergold membership and the comments feature... bad timing... you know how much I love feedback, so maybe there's be comments again one of these days... until then, please leave a note... thanks J




I love you all for coming... for reading all these words
for every click feels like more love (I know that sounds absurd)
if I could only tell you... one thing more tonight
I'd say
I wish you could come home with me and be my friends for life


ALL WORDS (C) 2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS