be random
what is now
when is then
where is email
who i am
how it is
why it is
leave a note?
share me, share you
make me smile
thank you

other journals
(of course I should be sleeping)
(what's life got to do with it?)

about me
(too much to know at once)
friend?
(tic tic tic, toc)

BE MY GUEST (BOOK)

<< MISSING �SOMETHING? >>
the bottom line
who can
when i had the time
the first of december (has another song)
what i do





RINGS 'n THINGS

< ? me # >
< ? harrychapin # >
< ? Random Acts of Journaling # >
< ? Poetic Voices # >
< ? The Write Club # >
< ? Nights Awake # >
< ? Fluid # >
< ? Adopted # >
< ? Childlike # >
< ? Poets-Muse # >
< ? Five Hundred # >
< ? As You Wish # >
temporary place holder
()))CRAYON-BOX)))>
published


blogmad!
varb?

�2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS
IF YOU WANT TO USE THE WORDS
FOR ANY REASON
TALK TO ME

MONOLOG

For Neb

I'll just sit here and ramble on a bit as I did in the last five entries I just wrote as I stretched my mind to open boxes of ideas that lead to paths all over my written gardens... I suppose I should have included links in the entries and perhaps I shall later, but for now I unwind and give myself a few minutes to just sit here and talk to you without thinking of anything in particular, without searching for anything meaningful to say, just to say hi and let you know I am not all pompous prose or poetry, I am much more a babbler by nature... still, every now and then something (or someone) comes along to inspire me to explore styles and substance I might not wander into without a guide... that natural rebel tends to steer clear of what others call classic or the way it should be might leave me out of some loops and diminish my experience of some essential human understandings... but my resistance to conformity is an integral aspect of my creativity and who am I to interfere with integral aspects, after all...

all that said again, I am going to visit with some literary friends now, some trusted souls who I choose to influence me, and I'll be back in a little while with whatever they inspire...


and a little while later...



ah, I should know my precious Nebby has left something to blow me away... here, if you must see me naked once again... if she was not, ah, but she is, so... I remain blessed to have found a mind such as this, that caresses my secrets with a gentle kiss, reminging me of what I forget is real, and daring me to ... when I am afraid to feel...

or, to put it another way (as I did in a note to her)...

I am telling myself I am not doing it, and then I read her words and realize I am, and yet I do not want to... zenith cries at unavoidable truth, I laugh with instinctive defense, there must be a compromise... I'll let you know when I find it... until then, during these wandering days, I thank her for the smiles she inspires, for I recognize myself too well so often in her words that she has become a map I can count on when I wish to return from wherever is is I may wander... bless my beautiful muse.

something for her and him, for what it's worth (as it didn't seem to get through to the guestbook... the perils of ancient laptops, perhaps... or even changing codes)...

               zenith cries in wonder at the honesty you share
               zenith cries amazed at the silence of your tear
               zenith cries, and trembles at the passion of your fear
               and of your love, zenith cries, you're not here.

oh what a wonder she could be if she would but turn and look at me for just what she can do with words sets my heart flying high as birds...

butterfly wings flutter about in my mind
"more than friends but not lovers is a hard balance to find"
if my wishes come true she will be forever blessed
with true love, peace, security, fun, and happiness

and the freedom to fly beyond all fear
secure within her own confidence
to give herself completely
trust unconditionally
and love honestly, true and intense

if it was a gift that was mine to give
I would give her a life lived the way she wants to live
for she inspires me to remember mine
and motivates me to reach for my bottom line

as if she was my own, flesh and blood, family
as if she was my child, I adore her openly
may she understand how wonderful she can be
and may she find her way to actualize her dreams
completely
honestly
openly

harmlessly
passionately
gently

tenderly...

and all I wish for everyone and anyone I love
I wish for her right now for all to see
for this is how I can best thank her today
for being such a precious muse for me

for Neb
(muse extrordinaire)

candora

previous - - - - - - - - next - - - - - - - - comment? - - - - - - - -

NOTE: Due to excessive comment SPAM, comments have been turned off... ironically, this month is the renewal for supergold membership and the comments feature... bad timing... you know how much I love feedback, so maybe there's be comments again one of these days... until then, please leave a note... thanks J




I love you all for coming... for reading all these words
for every click feels like more love (I know that sounds absurd)
if I could only tell you... one thing more tonight
I'd say
I wish you could come home with me and be my friends for life


ALL WORDS (C) 2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS