be random
what is now
when is then
where is email
who i am
how it is
why it is
leave a note?
share me, share you
make me smile
thank you

other journals
(of course I should be sleeping)
(what's life got to do with it?)

about me
(too much to know at once)
friend?
(tic tic tic, toc)

BE MY GUEST (BOOK)

<< MISSING �SOMETHING? >>
the bottom line
who can
when i had the time
the first of december (has another song)
what i do





RINGS 'n THINGS

< ? me # >
< ? harrychapin # >
< ? Random Acts of Journaling # >
< ? Poetic Voices # >
< ? The Write Club # >
< ? Nights Awake # >
< ? Fluid # >
< ? Adopted # >
< ? Childlike # >
< ? Poets-Muse # >
< ? Five Hundred # >
< ? As You Wish # >
temporary place holder
()))CRAYON-BOX)))>
published


blogmad!
varb?

�2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS
IF YOU WANT TO USE THE WORDS
FOR ANY REASON
TALK TO ME

MONOLOG

god loves a cute thing

oh now, now I've gone and offended one of the gods, or all of them, or some part of them for all I know (and this is paragraph is partly the note I just left them trying to make up for it... at least that is what I intended to do... maybe it's the linking I do to them that offends, but then, it's what I do... and I did not learn it from z0tl so don't blame him or do anything dastardly to his psyche {I am way behind in catching up with his latest bits and pieces of poetrix wonder}... unless you really have nothing better to doand you think he might enjoy it... but back to the gods now)... trooly no offense was ever intended (or is ever intended in anything I do, but being the imperfect sort of fool that I can be, I do not succeed in my attempt at a harmless existence too often... which leads to a thought that I will follow up later in this entry), even when teasing, it's meant to be playful, enjoyable, even stimulating (ok, occasionally perverse {or preverse}, but only with mutual consent)... apparently I do miss the point, but then, I rarely like getting stuck so I tend to avoid points... while some find it offensive or deriding, blah blah blah is so much more interesting than nothing (or what many people actually have to say when trying to hold a serious conversation), especially when the right mouth is doing the blahing, but then, that's a visual thing that may not translate into words too well (and may be a sign of horiness (and horniness too), which is a subject I think we should all talk to god about sometime... on the other hand, I just found an literarily adorable cute thing who may prove that wrong... or right... excuse me, I am going back to laugh and drool now...

speaking of laughing, drooling, and talking to god (with some mutually consented horiness on the side, I suppose), I was taken aback (in a good way) by my ethical committee after falling in love (yes, I am in love again, I know this may bore some of you, but it really is more exciting than the TV and you shouldn't be jealous, because I love you too and there is more room in the human heart than most humans give it credit for {but then, we are a species utilizing but a small percentage of our most important organ, our brain, so is it any wonder?... anyway wake me when the orgy begins and until then, I shall continue sleepwriting and falling in love as I please, or wish, as Wesley put it) with her (after reading her interview {because the world is round, it turns me on ~ Beatles} and many of the other words with which she has blessed the web and DLand)...

heck, I even took her survey...

besides, she talks to god regularly... maybe if I steal one of her designs I can talk her into sharing some stimulating conversation and stories with god over coffee or some fruit juice, since I usually prefer juice to coffee unless I am really in the mood for coffee and then iced and very sweet with a lob of vanilla ice cream is my favorite way to have it, but I figure god already knows that so we'll send god up to order while I try to talk her out of the torture thing and into something more comfortable)... still, she's probably worth a little torture too if that's what it takes to get her to come over... I am too openly devious, perhaps, but it occasionally works... more often, it backfires, as the gods reminded me in their recent note...

the gods are right, however, I have done a lot of blah blah blahing lately... even in my other journals, but then, some deeper crap has seeped out from under the tar... still, I'd rather be in love... with depth...

anyway, I mentioned my ethics committee called an emergency session (what?... your head isn't set up like a bureacracy?... where did you grow up, the third world?) and as you may be able to tell from the occasional snips of biting sarcasm aimed in my general direction (but feel free to get caught in the crossfire), I am not at all please with their verdict... just look, on page 17 they refer to me as waffling and on page 62 they are questioning my personal integrity... by the time they got to page 645, I was being condemned as a hopeless carnivore and being reported to PETA... good grief, not PETA... I've paid my dues every year...

but I don't eat much meat, really I don't... still,I can be seduced by barbecued anything (yes, I am a sauce addict too... did somebody mention cheese?...well, if you must know, you'll find out on your own, for as the gods say, I am out there and all my bases are not covered)... the most challenging thing about being a Vegan during my Vegan years (which coincidentally could rhyme with the Reagan years, but that's just coincidence as my Vegan years were in the nineties so it doesn't have to rhyme to make sense, or nonsense, for that matter) was giving up milk chocolate... and chocolate milk... and ice cream, sheesh, I always dreamed that heaven was made of chocolate fudge ice cream with rivers of vanilla ice cream and mountains of very flavor imaginable (there's no accounting for taste sometimes, except in heaven)... but then I realized that I was in taste bud heaven and since my taste buds are whores they'll probably lead me straight to hell (where we find taste bud heaven?... hey, I will find a silver lining anywhere, even if I have to close my eyes and imagine it), well, god created chocolate milk, right?...

but seriously (why?), I wish humans did not abuse animals, nature, each other, or anything... I do my best not to support any abuses (remember?), but I also eat... in the end, after reading the full 1726 page committee report and thinking it over, I am inspired to eat healthier (but no promises were made about giving up any food in particular, at least not until I have something more appealing to put in my mouth, taste buds aside), so the committee backed down and withdrew the call for PETA chains, though they did reactivate the ethical sub-committee to think some more and officially declared my whole mouth a red light distract, but it wasn't the first time they did that...

I do hug trees every chance I get...

candora

previous - - - - - - - - next - - - - - - - - comment? - - - - - - - -

NOTE: Due to excessive comment SPAM, comments have been turned off... ironically, this month is the renewal for supergold membership and the comments feature... bad timing... you know how much I love feedback, so maybe there's be comments again one of these days... until then, please leave a note... thanks J




I love you all for coming... for reading all these words
for every click feels like more love (I know that sounds absurd)
if I could only tell you... one thing more tonight
I'd say
I wish you could come home with me and be my friends for life


ALL WORDS (C) 2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS