be random
what is now
when is then
where is email
who i am
how it is
why it is
leave a note?
share me, share you
make me smile
thank you

other journals
(of course I should be sleeping)
(what's life got to do with it?)

about me
(too much to know at once)
friend?
(tic tic tic, toc)

BE MY GUEST (BOOK)

<< MISSING �SOMETHING? >>
the bottom line
who can
when i had the time
the first of december (has another song)
what i do





RINGS 'n THINGS

< ? me # >
< ? harrychapin # >
< ? Random Acts of Journaling # >
< ? Poetic Voices # >
< ? The Write Club # >
< ? Nights Awake # >
< ? Fluid # >
< ? Adopted # >
< ? Childlike # >
< ? Poets-Muse # >
< ? Five Hundred # >
< ? As You Wish # >
temporary place holder
()))CRAYON-BOX)))>
published


blogmad!
varb?

�2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS
IF YOU WANT TO USE THE WORDS
FOR ANY REASON
TALK TO ME

MONOLOG

good at being good

she could haunt me, if I knew her better... as it is, she merely arouses me, no small feat considering I've been sleeping for years... even those parts of me mostly dead are, whenever I read her, remembering they are not quite completely dead... and it is not just because she wants wants to be good so well, for many must, I hope, but it is how well she expresses wanting to be good... among other things...

I am inspired to remember my own dreams of myself as a child and how far I have wandered from my heart and mind and spirit and soul and faith...

����������we've only just begun, and yet
����������sometimes I feel so done, regret
����������I must admit I have, a few
����������much more than I can say or do
����������and still my heart is true
����������but I feel lonely, lost, and cold
����������on stormy seas I've tossed, and rolled
����������my stories around dreams, untold
����������waiting for esteem to unfold

����������time and time again I gave my all and found myself dangling
����������at the end of my rope
����������for dreams are my sun
����������moon and stars and fun
����������cool breeze, warm gun
����������words on the run

����������I may as well have stuffed them in a pipe and smoked them
����������for all the good they've done, and yet, I hope
����������we've only just begun

and just to be good, to love and be loved, to care for the world and show it in every moment lived and to leave behind a legacy of caring examples, creations, even explanations... just to be good, to breath a little peace into every tense moment, to shine a little light through every dark cloud, to grow a little hope in what seems like the most barren land, to share sweet sensations of life, of love, of hope, being aware of being alive and being good... just to be good, to be good...

and when I grow up I want to be... good... good at being good... the story's been the same ever since I can remember as a very little child I just did what I felt and it felt best to be good... so I want to be good, good at being good, good at being good at being good...

there is more...

candora

previous - - - - - - - - next - - - - - - - - comment? - - - - - - - -

NOTE: Due to excessive comment SPAM, comments have been turned off... ironically, this month is the renewal for supergold membership and the comments feature... bad timing... you know how much I love feedback, so maybe there's be comments again one of these days... until then, please leave a note... thanks J




I love you all for coming... for reading all these words
for every click feels like more love (I know that sounds absurd)
if I could only tell you... one thing more tonight
I'd say
I wish you could come home with me and be my friends for life


ALL WORDS (C) 2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS