be random
what is now
when is then
where is email
who i am
how it is
why it is
leave a note?
share me, share you
make me smile
thank you

other journals
(of course I should be sleeping)
(what's life got to do with it?)

about me
(too much to know at once)
friend?
(tic tic tic, toc)

BE MY GUEST (BOOK)

<< MISSING �SOMETHING? >>
the bottom line
who can
when i had the time
the first of december (has another song)
what i do





RINGS 'n THINGS

< ? me # >
< ? harrychapin # >
< ? Random Acts of Journaling # >
< ? Poetic Voices # >
< ? The Write Club # >
< ? Nights Awake # >
< ? Fluid # >
< ? Adopted # >
< ? Childlike # >
< ? Poets-Muse # >
< ? Five Hundred # >
< ? As You Wish # >
temporary place holder
()))CRAYON-BOX)))>
published


blogmad!
varb?

�2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS
IF YOU WANT TO USE THE WORDS
FOR ANY REASON
TALK TO ME

MONOLOG

holy crap!... what was that?

it could be said
that I am dead
but some will laugh
inside my head
for I can fly
and I am high
beyond the light
I will get by

it could be said
that I am down
but there's a smile
behind my frown
for I can see
and I can be
beyond the light
you will find me

the stories told
of ages old
can be summed up
as efforts bold
but tired fear
is still right here
within the light
are you aware?

the human race
the dreams you chase
without a doubt
show on your face
the lines create
maps to your fate
beyond the light
you will be great

so worry not
upon your brow
I plant a kiss
and leave you now
within your heart
is where to start
to reach your light
and do your part

it may be said
that I am dead
but here I am
inside your head
and we can fly
beyond the high
beyond the light
it is all right

it's a message from high above, God or god if we will, just passing through (what if god was one of us, aye?)... and we'll leave it to you to decide how much is irreverent play and how much is seriously true... blasphemy may only be what is beyond the reach of understanding today (shhhh)... epiphany may only be what comes from irreverent play (huh?)... and now I certainly feel foolish, as I probably should... for who'd believe we can hear such things, even if we could...

candora

previous - - - - - - - - next - - - - - - - - comment? - - - - - - - -

NOTE: Due to excessive comment SPAM, comments have been turned off... ironically, this month is the renewal for supergold membership and the comments feature... bad timing... you know how much I love feedback, so maybe there's be comments again one of these days... until then, please leave a note... thanks J




I love you all for coming... for reading all these words
for every click feels like more love (I know that sounds absurd)
if I could only tell you... one thing more tonight
I'd say
I wish you could come home with me and be my friends for life


ALL WORDS (C) 2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS