be random
what is now
when is then
where is email
who i am
how it is
why it is
leave a note?
share me, share you
make me smile
thank you

other journals
(of course I should be sleeping)
(what's life got to do with it?)

about me
(too much to know at once)
friend?
(tic tic tic, toc)

BE MY GUEST (BOOK)

<< MISSING �SOMETHING? >>
the bottom line
who can
when i had the time
the first of december (has another song)
what i do





RINGS 'n THINGS

< ? me # >
< ? harrychapin # >
< ? Random Acts of Journaling # >
< ? Poetic Voices # >
< ? The Write Club # >
< ? Nights Awake # >
< ? Fluid # >
< ? Adopted # >
< ? Childlike # >
< ? Poets-Muse # >
< ? Five Hundred # >
< ? As You Wish # >
temporary place holder
()))CRAYON-BOX)))>
published


blogmad!
varb?

�2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS
IF YOU WANT TO USE THE WORDS
FOR ANY REASON
TALK TO ME

MONOLOG

dogs, cats, and their humans

oh great, now I am reading a diary written by two kittens... pirate kittens, no less... well shiver my timbers, why dontcha... the kittens have a similar sense of humor to Axel... you remember him, the wonderful lovable lifesaver who unfortunately had to move on to the great kennel in the sky, or wherever it may be... the sense of humor must run in the family cuz Axel and the kitties share the same human who is gonna drive me nuts if he gets any more four legged kids with diaries cuz I can barely keep up with my own and the growing list of favorites I already have (with humbleness befitting a truly recalcitrant pup, I extend my remorseful arms hoping for a forgiving hug from you wonderful writers and my adored readers for putting up with my disappearances and flaky attention span and rather self-centered, often selfish presence... dear readers, if you knew how much I love and appreciate you, you'd blush or call me names or advise me to get out more, preferably to the couch of a respectible head-doctor... a cute one would be nice.. and dear sweet wonderful favorites, especially those of you still updating, if you knew how much I wish you'd love me and squeeze me and take me home and... wait, that's too cartoony, isn't it?... if you knew how much I wish you'd call me a favorite too, sigh, alas... I seriously wish I knew you for your words tell me I am missing something wonderful because you are not part of my life... there, I said it, I mean it, I hope you found these words cuz I may not be so honest and unselfish with my attention span too often... but I am here before you now reeking of appreciation and longing for your respect and kindness and a reciprocal link would be so precious to me I am afraid to come right out and ask... what if I beg?... ok, I'll close this parentheses now cuz I've about made all the fool of myself I can stand for one entry... but thank you, deeply, truly, wonderfully, thank you)... see what I mean?...

I had absolutely no idea that following Axel's human to his own diary would lead to cats... really, no idea... I am so not intentially looking around for cats, it's not funny... I will not search DLand for cats... I did not intend to make this cat thing such a big issue... I am not here to scare little children (or myself... or cats)... I have done my best to ignore the fact that felines appear to be moving into my life like warm liquid jello first occupying it's mold... and in spite of the repeated and kind warnings from smoog, who I'd fall in love with immediately if I had half a brain, but I am spreading my imaginary obssessions out over many people now so I don't focus on any one too much and therein scare them away as I have in the past, I am becoming catnipped...

sometimes I think that nobody wants to believe I am harmless, except people who meet me for real and then, it seems, nobody wants to hang with someone who is harmless... gotta have an edge, some mystery or danger about you, to be popular in this world... or Oz, for that matter... at least the world outside of church socials and Tipper Gore's music and such, I'd imagine, but that's another story...

somehow I can swear I wrote all this before (I did, of course, but the deja vu feeling is more like wondering if I uploaded this already or something so much like it that I am repeating myself... huh?)... strangeness...

there was at one time so much more to this entry... might have even been clever or something like that... somehow the computer dogs (or gods) decided that it should not be, at least not right now, so this is all that is left of this entry about dogs, cats., and their humans... maybe another time, more will flow...

anyway, are we humans supposed to be honored or something to be chosen by our respective cats and dogs?... do we have any choice in the matter?... do cats really come and steal breath at night?... all this to say that two of the most adorably mischievous kittens are not online and right here at DLand... if it gets any cuter I think we'll all need insulin shots or sunglasses or something...

candora

previous - - - - - - - - next - - - - - - - - comment? - - - - - - - -

NOTE: Due to excessive comment SPAM, comments have been turned off... ironically, this month is the renewal for supergold membership and the comments feature... bad timing... you know how much I love feedback, so maybe there's be comments again one of these days... until then, please leave a note... thanks J




I love you all for coming... for reading all these words
for every click feels like more love (I know that sounds absurd)
if I could only tell you... one thing more tonight
I'd say
I wish you could come home with me and be my friends for life


ALL WORDS (C) 2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS