be random
what is now
when is then
where is email
who i am
how it is
why it is
leave a note?
share me, share you
make me smile
thank you

other journals
(of course I should be sleeping)
(what's life got to do with it?)

about me
(too much to know at once)
friend?
(tic tic tic, toc)

BE MY GUEST (BOOK)

<< MISSING �SOMETHING? >>
the bottom line
who can
when i had the time
the first of december (has another song)
what i do





RINGS 'n THINGS

< ? me # >
< ? harrychapin # >
< ? Random Acts of Journaling # >
< ? Poetic Voices # >
< ? The Write Club # >
< ? Nights Awake # >
< ? Fluid # >
< ? Adopted # >
< ? Childlike # >
< ? Poets-Muse # >
< ? Five Hundred # >
< ? As You Wish # >
temporary place holder
()))CRAYON-BOX)))>
published


blogmad!
varb?

�2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS
IF YOU WANT TO USE THE WORDS
FOR ANY REASON
TALK TO ME

MONOLOG

somewhere inside is a song

I want to make it positive
I want to feel good about everything
I want to enjoy life and live with excitement
for what every moment can bring

I know it is all relative
I know that from a pauper to a king
there is just one difference that really matters
and that is the song the heart sings

I want to love
I want to live
I want to give everything
that I can possibly give

I want to care
I want to share
I want to feel everything
touching me through the air

I want to know
the truth of every connection
everything's connected
even if we create rejection

I know I've been abuse
battered and beaten down until I could not see
but somewhere inside is a song
still calling out to me
somewhere inside is me

I want to make it positive
I want to bring joy to the world
I want to celebrate life and feel the excitement
of living without fingers curled

I know it scares a lot of you
to see someone like me
letting it all hang out
in reality
would it help if I
was just another show
on your TV?

well maybe I was
but you never knew me

I have been where you are
above and below
to places you call home
and some you'll never know
and what would you do if I told you
the answer that the wond blows
somewhere inside is a joke
so secret no one knows

I have been through hell
the likes of which few ever see
but somewhere inside is a song
of laughter and beauty
somewhere inside is a song
believing in love and peace and honesty
somewhere inside is a song
believing this song can still be
somewhere inside is a song
still calling out to me
somewhere inside is me

candora

previous - - - - - - - - next - - - - - - - - comment? - - - - - - - -

NOTE: Due to excessive comment SPAM, comments have been turned off... ironically, this month is the renewal for supergold membership and the comments feature... bad timing... you know how much I love feedback, so maybe there's be comments again one of these days... until then, please leave a note... thanks J




I love you all for coming... for reading all these words
for every click feels like more love (I know that sounds absurd)
if I could only tell you... one thing more tonight
I'd say
I wish you could come home with me and be my friends for life


ALL WORDS (C) 2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS