be random
what is now
when is then
where is email
who i am
how it is
why it is
leave a note?
share me, share you
make me smile
thank you

other journals
(of course I should be sleeping)
(what's life got to do with it?)

about me
(too much to know at once)
friend?
(tic tic tic, toc)

BE MY GUEST (BOOK)

<< MISSING �SOMETHING? >>
the bottom line
who can
when i had the time
the first of december (has another song)
what i do





RINGS 'n THINGS

< ? me # >
< ? harrychapin # >
< ? Random Acts of Journaling # >
< ? Poetic Voices # >
< ? The Write Club # >
< ? Nights Awake # >
< ? Fluid # >
< ? Adopted # >
< ? Childlike # >
< ? Poets-Muse # >
< ? Five Hundred # >
< ? As You Wish # >
temporary place holder
()))CRAYON-BOX)))>
published


blogmad!
varb?

�2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS
IF YOU WANT TO USE THE WORDS
FOR ANY REASON
TALK TO ME

MONOLOG

and what inspires me

wishing I had more time to remember, to explore, to discover more, and wishing all the more that I had more time to read the journals and diaries and blogs and websites I've already discovered... and those I leave out of my occasional linkings... what can I say?... even when nothing seems to be going right, or when the most important pieces of the puzzle, time and love, time to love, are missing, if we can just believe in love and hang on, stay alive, we can find what inspires us and someone to share it...

and what inspires me
is not always beautiful
it's not always wonderful
to feel as much as one can feel

and what inspires me
is not always the right thing
sometimes what we're not expecting
is what reminds me how to be real

hanging on to other days
when love was touching
music plays
and passion was so much
it says
so much of what our dreams are made
so much we could not save
so much we felt we gave
so much not in the grave
do we behave
or rave


take me back to hear a wailing guitar
living life as if I was the star
there's nothing like being where you are
when you are the star
when you get that far

take me back to hearing my own heart strings
living life as if I was the king
there's nothing like feeling everything
that living can bring
when you are the king

and that's how it feels when you are loved
when you are in love
that's how it feels when you are loving
when you are in love
yes that's how it feels when you find that place
where nothing can rise above
oh that's how it feels when you are loved
when you are in love


and then there are those quiet times
when no one knows your heart's alive
when no one knows
no one hears
and it feels like no one cares
when no one touches
no one shares

those sad and lonely quiet times
when you feel like the last in line
forgotten there
and all the fear
will anyone ever care
when no one touches
no one shares


and what inspires me
can be the saddest things
a dove with broken wings
to feal the pain that's all too real

and what inspires me
may sometimes seem trivial
an unknown soul's funeral
a child wondering if there'll be a next meal

that's when I'm
hanging on to other days
when love was touching
music plays
and passion was so much
it says
so much of what our dreams are made
so much we could not save
so much we felt we gave
so much not in the grave
do we behave
or rave


take me back to hear a wailing guitar
living life as if I was the star
there's nothing like being where you are
when you are the star
when you get that far

take me back to hearing my own heart strings
living life as if I was the king
there's nothing like feeling everything
that living can bring
when you are the king

and that's how it feels when you are loved
when you are in love
that's how it feels when you are loving
when you are in love
yes that's how it feels when you find that place
where nothing can rise above
oh that's how it feels when you are loved
when you are in love


and if you wait long enough
if you hang on to hope and live
just being alive
being there
you will find that someone cares
and someone touches
and someone shares

and then there in those quiet times
someone will know your heart's alive
and all your fears
disappear
and you believe some one cares
and some one touches
your heart
and some one shares

if you believe in love
just believe in love
you can survive
anything

if you believe in love
just believe in love
and stay alive

candora

previous - - - - - - - - next - - - - - - - - comment? - - - - - - - -

NOTE: Due to excessive comment SPAM, comments have been turned off... ironically, this month is the renewal for supergold membership and the comments feature... bad timing... you know how much I love feedback, so maybe there's be comments again one of these days... until then, please leave a note... thanks J




I love you all for coming... for reading all these words
for every click feels like more love (I know that sounds absurd)
if I could only tell you... one thing more tonight
I'd say
I wish you could come home with me and be my friends for life


ALL WORDS (C) 2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS