be random
what is now
when is then
where is email
who i am
how it is
why it is
leave a note?
share me, share you
make me smile
thank you

other journals
(of course I should be sleeping)
(what's life got to do with it?)

about me
(too much to know at once)
friend?
(tic tic tic, toc)

BE MY GUEST (BOOK)

<< MISSING �SOMETHING? >>
the bottom line
who can
when i had the time
the first of december (has another song)
what i do





RINGS 'n THINGS

< ? me # >
< ? harrychapin # >
< ? Random Acts of Journaling # >
< ? Poetic Voices # >
< ? The Write Club # >
< ? Nights Awake # >
< ? Fluid # >
< ? Adopted # >
< ? Childlike # >
< ? Poets-Muse # >
< ? Five Hundred # >
< ? As You Wish # >
temporary place holder
()))CRAYON-BOX)))>
published


blogmad!
varb?

�2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS
IF YOU WANT TO USE THE WORDS
FOR ANY REASON
TALK TO ME

MONOLOG

in your eyes

how could anyone not have loved you enough
to let you think you were not good enough
how could anyone have been so blind
to not see the beauty in your mind
and in your eyes
oh
in your eyes

how could anyone have neglected you
until you are not sure what is true
how could anyone have been so blind
as to treat you unkind
were they out of their mind
not to see the cries for love
there in your eyes
oh in your eyes

what if I were to hold out my hand
would you run or try to understand
that you touch me where no hand can go
and your eyes tell me you know

you're the woman child I've been dreaming of
all my life I've waited to fall in love
and I see my dream within your eyes
innocent wanting love without lies

and I want to know what you believe in
because I am believing in you
you can be my god, my everything
you can be my dream come true

and I want to know how I can love you
because I'll do whatever you say
I'll settle for a smile from a distance
if you don't want to go all the way

I just pray you will let yourself trust me
let me love you unconditionally
and if I am not the end of your road
would you at least talk a walk with me

tell me, am I right
do I see what I see
when I look in your eyes
am I looking at me
is it real, is it right
or is it fantasy

can I love you enough to keep you satisfied
to convince you that my love has never lied
how can I be the one you're dreaming of
to become the beauty in your love
and in your eyes
oh
in your eyes

how could anyone be it all to you
until you are so sure what is true
that you see all you dream of in his eyes
everything you want to find
somewhere deep in his mind
there's a love that never lies
there in his eyes
oh in his eyes

what if I were to hold out my hand
would you run or try to understand
that you touch me where no hand can go
and your eyes tell me you know

love is life's grand prize
it's all there in your eyes
you are my grand prize
it's all there in your eyes
am I your grand prize
just tell me with your eyes
in your eyes
oh in your eyes

I see a love that never lies
there in your eyes
I see all I dream of
everything I want to find
deep in your mind
a love that never lies
there in your eyes
oh
in your eyes

candora

previous - - - - - - - - next - - - - - - - - comment? - - - - - - - -

NOTE: Due to excessive comment SPAM, comments have been turned off... ironically, this month is the renewal for supergold membership and the comments feature... bad timing... you know how much I love feedback, so maybe there's be comments again one of these days... until then, please leave a note... thanks J




I love you all for coming... for reading all these words
for every click feels like more love (I know that sounds absurd)
if I could only tell you... one thing more tonight
I'd say
I wish you could come home with me and be my friends for life


ALL WORDS (C) 2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS