be random
what is now
when is then
where is email
who i am
how it is
why it is
leave a note?
share me, share you
make me smile
thank you

other journals
(of course I should be sleeping)
(what's life got to do with it?)

about me
(too much to know at once)
friend?
(tic tic tic, toc)

BE MY GUEST (BOOK)

<< MISSING �SOMETHING? >>
the bottom line
who can
when i had the time
the first of december (has another song)
what i do





RINGS 'n THINGS

< ? me # >
< ? harrychapin # >
< ? Random Acts of Journaling # >
< ? Poetic Voices # >
< ? The Write Club # >
< ? Nights Awake # >
< ? Fluid # >
< ? Adopted # >
< ? Childlike # >
< ? Poets-Muse # >
< ? Five Hundred # >
< ? As You Wish # >
temporary place holder
()))CRAYON-BOX)))>
published


blogmad!
varb?

�2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS
IF YOU WANT TO USE THE WORDS
FOR ANY REASON
TALK TO ME

MONOLOG

I was born

maybe it's because I want to understand, or maybe I do... and funda loves light and vinyl and music and maybe I've just been relating too well, but dam...

what about falling in love?...

stirring the ashes of long lost love affairs
mud turned to powder in the absense of tears
wondering if anybody really cares
when everyone seems so lost in private fears

I want to believe
we still have a chance
whether it's romance
or a friendly dance
maybe just a hug
even just a smile
so we're not alone
for that final mile

when I die I don't want anyone to mourn
but I would like someone to know I was born

ooo, ahhh, do you know the song
ooo, ahhh, you can sing along

picking at pieces of devastated dreams
and memories of friends who knew what love means
can life become as lonely as it seems?
do we leave the fun behind back in our teens?

I want to believe
there is something more
work takes so much time
what are we living for?
where are the ones we love
what's left for family
and what if you have none
maybe you feel like me

when I die I don't want anyone to mourn
but I would like someone to know I was born

ooo, ahhh, do you know the song
ooo, ahhh, you can sing along

reaching for hope as if that can save the world
believing in our hearts we're still just boys and girls
wanting life to be more than cheering a flag unfurled
seeing the meaning of life in a way a friend's lips curls

I want to believe
there will still be time
to share everything
to complete the rhyme
to walk along the beach
and hold each other's hand
and believe we are loved
and found
someone to understand

when I die I don't want anyone to mourn
but I would like someone to know I was born

ooo, ahhh, do you know the song
ooo, ahhh, you can sing along

when I die I don't want anyone to mourn
but I would like someone to know I was born

candora

*yes, candora is usually more positive, but if you know the darker sides of emotion, maybe lost among the perverse real the mostly dead

previous - - - - - - - - next - - - - - - - - comment? - - - - - - - -

NOTE: Due to excessive comment SPAM, comments have been turned off... ironically, this month is the renewal for supergold membership and the comments feature... bad timing... you know how much I love feedback, so maybe there's be comments again one of these days... until then, please leave a note... thanks J




I love you all for coming... for reading all these words
for every click feels like more love (I know that sounds absurd)
if I could only tell you... one thing more tonight
I'd say
I wish you could come home with me and be my friends for life


ALL WORDS (C) 2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS