be random
what is now
when is then
where is email
who i am
how it is
why it is
leave a note?
share me, share you
make me smile
thank you

other journals
(of course I should be sleeping)
(what's life got to do with it?)

about me
(too much to know at once)
friend?
(tic tic tic, toc)

BE MY GUEST (BOOK)

<< MISSING �SOMETHING? >>
the bottom line
who can
when i had the time
the first of december (has another song)
what i do





RINGS 'n THINGS

< ? me # >
< ? harrychapin # >
< ? Random Acts of Journaling # >
< ? Poetic Voices # >
< ? The Write Club # >
< ? Nights Awake # >
< ? Fluid # >
< ? Adopted # >
< ? Childlike # >
< ? Poets-Muse # >
< ? Five Hundred # >
< ? As You Wish # >
temporary place holder
()))CRAYON-BOX)))>
published


blogmad!
varb?

�2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS
IF YOU WANT TO USE THE WORDS
FOR ANY REASON
TALK TO ME

MONOLOG

little girl lost

and once upon a time someone was in love with me and trusting me unconditionally as if she was my little girl a child of mine who looked to me to be her everything and yet, I could not give her what she needed no matter how much she pleaded for what was missing from her was something she had to find inside... confidence and self-esteem can only be fed by love, but it must be born within the heart of the one being fed... I wish I could give self-love, but I can only give honest love...

and he sat and cried for his baby... and she sat and cried for herself...

little girl lost looking for something
don't know if daddy is enough
here is a baby, here is a muffin
here is a big pile of stuff
maybe if she was not so full of doubt
and could tell herself true her desire
she could fulfill if herself as it should be
and know how much she can inspire

I wish that my arms could make everything alright
I wish that the passion we share in the night
could bridge the gaps in her mind and bring peace to her soul
but that's something only she can control so what is my role
comfort and pleasure
what am I worth
how can I measure
what I can give
all that she asks for
and still there's more
I wish I knew more

little girl lost looking for reason
don't know if lovers are enough
here is a candle, here is a story
here is where it might get rough

will I be forced into the hardest decision
to walk away if there's one more incision
watching her bleed drains my soul of life's energy
but that's something I try not to see
so what will be
comfort and pleasure
what do I mean
how can I measure
life in her heart
is my dream, but can it be more
I wish I knew what to do
for she is what I am here for

little girl lost looking for something
don't know if daddy is enough
here is a baby, here is a muffin
here is a big pile of stuff
maybe if she was not so full of doubt
and could tell herself true her desire
she could fulfill if herself as it should be
and know how much she can inspire

candora

previous - - - - - - - - next - - - - - - - - comment? - - - - - - - -

NOTE: Due to excessive comment SPAM, comments have been turned off... ironically, this month is the renewal for supergold membership and the comments feature... bad timing... you know how much I love feedback, so maybe there's be comments again one of these days... until then, please leave a note... thanks J




I love you all for coming... for reading all these words
for every click feels like more love (I know that sounds absurd)
if I could only tell you... one thing more tonight
I'd say
I wish you could come home with me and be my friends for life


ALL WORDS (C) 2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS