be random
what is now
when is then
where is email
who i am
how it is
why it is
leave a note?
share me, share you
make me smile
thank you

other journals
(of course I should be sleeping)
(what's life got to do with it?)

about me
(too much to know at once)
friend?
(tic tic tic, toc)

BE MY GUEST (BOOK)

<< MISSING �SOMETHING? >>
the bottom line
who can
when i had the time
the first of december (has another song)
what i do





RINGS 'n THINGS

< ? me # >
< ? harrychapin # >
< ? Random Acts of Journaling # >
< ? Poetic Voices # >
< ? The Write Club # >
< ? Nights Awake # >
< ? Fluid # >
< ? Adopted # >
< ? Childlike # >
< ? Poets-Muse # >
< ? Five Hundred # >
< ? As You Wish # >
temporary place holder
()))CRAYON-BOX)))>
published


blogmad!
varb?

�2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS
IF YOU WANT TO USE THE WORDS
FOR ANY REASON
TALK TO ME

MONOLOG

living

so what happens?... I am immersed in my memories (and feeling some music) and I see a banner that tells me nothing is ever forgotten so I risk crashing this laptop (because it is on the edge of memory limits at the moment) and I click on the banner and find this and figure it might be time to add her to my favorites list (but I'm not going to open other windows just yet) because she's gotten my attention with banner ads before and she thinks/writes really deep stuff... an odd thought crosses my mind, I just wish she wasn't made of porcelean)...

and as usual, I am wide awake at 4AM... and as too often is the case these days, it is without a soul in sight... and somehow I remain hanging on the hope that I'm alright...

I'm listening to Natalie Imbruglia again... she's inspiring me to want to hear more again... I wish I would have met her when I was living in Buffalo, but then, I wasn't exactly doing what could be called living when I was there, but then again, that's a whole other journey an not where I want to go today... at least not alone... I think I'll buy her CDs for my birthday the next time I am near a music store... she reminds me a little of Sarah Maclaghlin, another who reaches me deeply when I am in these deep feeling, but minimal expression, lull moods...

I miss the life I used to live
and all the love I used to give
but I don't want wallow in what is missing today
I want to start again and find a better way
one that won't fail
one that won't pale in comparison to what was
I want to move on from this pause
I need another cause
my heart is stuck in pause

I miss the wife I used to love
the family I placed above
all else in this life, but what is gone is gone
and there is no going back, I want to carry on
not all alone
for love I've known is how I want to share
I want to show how much I care
I do not need despair
I need someone to be aware

life goes on
beyond tragedy
beyond any losses
beyond misery

life goes on
always born anew
always seeking more
always being true

and all we can take with us sometimes
is hope
and all we've got to show for it sometimes
is the end of our rope
but there's always some way to cope
we've just got to find it
there's always some way to elope
you just can't rewind it
go on with life
let hope be your bed
when you've just need time
to rest your head
just keep breathing
no matter how strange
life goes on
time brings change


I miss the life I used to live
and all the love I used to give
but I don't want wallow in what is missing today
I want to start again and find a better way
one that will share
all we can care about when our hearts are true
I want to move on from this loneliness
I need another reason to do
another season for my heart to renew
and maybe someone understands
maybe it is you

ah, so I've fallen in love with Natalie (and I mock myself for playing with the risks of listening to lyrics with a lonely heart wide open)... but don't be fooled, I am still very much in a lull (even as I share a secret smile)...

candora

previous - - - - - - - - next - - - - - - - - comment? - - - - - - - -

NOTE: Due to excessive comment SPAM, comments have been turned off... ironically, this month is the renewal for supergold membership and the comments feature... bad timing... you know how much I love feedback, so maybe there's be comments again one of these days... until then, please leave a note... thanks J




I love you all for coming... for reading all these words
for every click feels like more love (I know that sounds absurd)
if I could only tell you... one thing more tonight
I'd say
I wish you could come home with me and be my friends for life


ALL WORDS (C) 2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS