be random
what is now
when is then
where is email
who i am
how it is
why it is
leave a note?
share me, share you
make me smile
thank you

other journals
(of course I should be sleeping)
(what's life got to do with it?)

about me
(too much to know at once)
friend?
(tic tic tic, toc)

BE MY GUEST (BOOK)

<< MISSING �SOMETHING? >>
the bottom line
who can
when i had the time
the first of december (has another song)
what i do





RINGS 'n THINGS

< ? me # >
< ? harrychapin # >
< ? Random Acts of Journaling # >
< ? Poetic Voices # >
< ? The Write Club # >
< ? Nights Awake # >
< ? Fluid # >
< ? Adopted # >
< ? Childlike # >
< ? Poets-Muse # >
< ? Five Hundred # >
< ? As You Wish # >
temporary place holder
()))CRAYON-BOX)))>
published


blogmad!
varb?

�2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS
IF YOU WANT TO USE THE WORDS
FOR ANY REASON
TALK TO ME

MONOLOG

love in me

too often I ask for too much too soon
because I trust too much
because I've never grown up
because I refuse to let go of the dream
that we are all the same inside
making our way through life's ride
and all we need is love...
I still believe
that is what
every heart dreams of...

just kindness
understanding
compassion
acceptance
a friendly smile
a warm hug
respect, trust,
unconditional love
honesty

so I walk up to strangers with a smile
and I love with my heart wide open
(and hope my openness does not scare them away)
I've been told that I should change my style
hold back, shut up, slow down, don't play
but I don't want to waste a single moment
no I don't want to waste a single day
for what if the one I am looking for
was waiting for me to walk up and say

hello, I love you


and instead all I did was offer a cool blank stare?

instead of

hello, I love you

I pretended


I was not even there

no, no, no, no...


I'd rather scare everyone else away
than miss the chance at finding the one person right for me
so maybe I'm a fool too gullible or too whatever
but it's the only way I want to be

it keeps me alive and in touch with the child in
it keeps me alive and in touch with the heart in
it keeps me alive and in touch with the hope in me
(hope you don't go away)
even if you never see
it keeps me alive
and in touch with
the love in me



so I wander about this world doing whatever I can to help people... to share positivity... and leave the world a little better off for my having wandered about in it...

to love and be loved
to nurture and be nurtured
to create and share positive energy
this is why I am here...


and you?

candora

previous - - - - - - - - next - - - - - - - - comment? - - - - - - - -

NOTE: Due to excessive comment SPAM, comments have been turned off... ironically, this month is the renewal for supergold membership and the comments feature... bad timing... you know how much I love feedback, so maybe there's be comments again one of these days... until then, please leave a note... thanks J




I love you all for coming... for reading all these words
for every click feels like more love (I know that sounds absurd)
if I could only tell you... one thing more tonight
I'd say
I wish you could come home with me and be my friends for life


ALL WORDS (C) 2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS