be random
what is now
when is then
where is email
who i am
how it is
why it is
leave a note?
share me, share you
make me smile
thank you

other journals
(of course I should be sleeping)
(what's life got to do with it?)

about me
(too much to know at once)
friend?
(tic tic tic, toc)

BE MY GUEST (BOOK)

<< MISSING �SOMETHING? >>
the bottom line
who can
when i had the time
the first of december (has another song)
what i do





RINGS 'n THINGS

< ? me # >
< ? harrychapin # >
< ? Random Acts of Journaling # >
< ? Poetic Voices # >
< ? The Write Club # >
< ? Nights Awake # >
< ? Fluid # >
< ? Adopted # >
< ? Childlike # >
< ? Poets-Muse # >
< ? Five Hundred # >
< ? As You Wish # >
temporary place holder
()))CRAYON-BOX)))>
published


blogmad!
varb?

�2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS
IF YOU WANT TO USE THE WORDS
FOR ANY REASON
TALK TO ME

MONOLOG

please tell me there's still magic

please tell me there's still magic
that we've not grown too old
please tell me that you know a way
to come in from the cold

please tell me there's still magic
that we can still believe in
please tell me that you know that life
can still be more than grieving

as years pile on to years it seems
we let go of all our dreams
as tears pile on to tears
we drown in all our fears

as people come and people go
we must face what we all know
that everything in life must end
and every time we lose a friend

we hear more lies
and feel a little less
as a little more magic dies
that's why, I guess
we tell ourselves an angel cries
but I confess
I am not wise
if heaven waits with alibis
I won't be too surprised

but here and now the heart just sighs
as one more friend closes their eyes
and we say our final goodbyes
as a little more magic dies

please tell me there's still magic
that somewhere in this world
dreams made of hopeful laughter
are still nurtured in boys and girls

please tell me there's still magic
that's more than just a show
please tell me that you know
the way to not let go
of the wind that fills the sails
of fairy tales

please tell me there's still magic
and dreams and hopes and love
please tell me that you know
it's not just somewhere high above

please tell me there's still magic
in the human heart
right here and now
say you know how
the heart still flies
with magic wings
and magic strings
and magic highs

please tell me there's still magic
in your eyes, in my eyes
please tell me there's still magic
in our eyes

candora

previous - - - - - - - - next - - - - - - - - comment? - - - - - - - -

NOTE: Due to excessive comment SPAM, comments have been turned off... ironically, this month is the renewal for supergold membership and the comments feature... bad timing... you know how much I love feedback, so maybe there's be comments again one of these days... until then, please leave a note... thanks J




I love you all for coming... for reading all these words
for every click feels like more love (I know that sounds absurd)
if I could only tell you... one thing more tonight
I'd say
I wish you could come home with me and be my friends for life


ALL WORDS (C) 2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS