be random
what is now
when is then
where is email
who i am
how it is
why it is
leave a note?
share me, share you
make me smile
thank you

other journals
(of course I should be sleeping)
(what's life got to do with it?)

about me
(too much to know at once)
friend?
(tic tic tic, toc)

BE MY GUEST (BOOK)

<< MISSING �SOMETHING? >>
the bottom line
who can
when i had the time
the first of december (has another song)
what i do





RINGS 'n THINGS

< ? me # >
< ? harrychapin # >
< ? Random Acts of Journaling # >
< ? Poetic Voices # >
< ? The Write Club # >
< ? Nights Awake # >
< ? Fluid # >
< ? Adopted # >
< ? Childlike # >
< ? Poets-Muse # >
< ? Five Hundred # >
< ? As You Wish # >
temporary place holder
()))CRAYON-BOX)))>
published


blogmad!
varb?

�2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS
IF YOU WANT TO USE THE WORDS
FOR ANY REASON
TALK TO ME

MONOLOG

so many rhymes

and the laptop slows to flow with the consistency of warm caramel, so mail is out of the question until the next shut down and reboot and following links is unwise as freeze or crash is inevitible and even the uploads are taking their unsweetened time... should I consider sleep for a couple of hours (that is all that is left before it is time to leave for work... the flow of this paragraph and perhaps others tonight might be better suited to the more life experience related diary that is actually a journal (must I link to it every time?... no, of course not, sometimes you should have to look for it or remember that the links to the left will get you there and most anywhere)...

and the TV asks... dontcha ever get tired of the fake blood?...

so have I wandered too deep into semi-consciousness to find creativity?... this is a distinct possibility... energy is so drained that... and still something calls..

wish I had a hand to hold
tired of being all liquified
wish I could find the right mold
so I could pour out my inside
I get tired of carrying it all around sometimes
there are so many stories, so many rhymes

wish I had a heart to hold
tired of being alone inside
wish I could find the pot of gold
so I could don't have to be denied
I get tired of promising myself there'll be more time
there is so much hunger, so much crime

we sell out our lives for basic survival
awaiting an after-life arrival
of something we may never see
what price for eternity?

we live in small bubbles of inner spaces
with polite smiles plastered on our faces
creating our heavens and hells
alone in our separate shells

and how many wishes and hopes and dreams
have been forgotten or sold or lost
and how many times have you asked yourself
is the calm or bravado worth the cost
when will the heart defrost?

wish I had eyes to look into
tired of seeing only masks
wish I could find what can't be sold
the question the true heart asks
I get tired of carrying it all around sometimes
there are so many feelings, so many rhymes

candora

previous - - - - - - - - next - - - - - - - - comment? - - - - - - - -

NOTE: Due to excessive comment SPAM, comments have been turned off... ironically, this month is the renewal for supergold membership and the comments feature... bad timing... you know how much I love feedback, so maybe there's be comments again one of these days... until then, please leave a note... thanks J




I love you all for coming... for reading all these words
for every click feels like more love (I know that sounds absurd)
if I could only tell you... one thing more tonight
I'd say
I wish you could come home with me and be my friends for life


ALL WORDS (C) 2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS