be random
what is now
when is then
where is email
who i am
how it is
why it is
leave a note?
share me, share you
make me smile
thank you

other journals
(of course I should be sleeping)
(what's life got to do with it?)

about me
(too much to know at once)
friend?
(tic tic tic, toc)

BE MY GUEST (BOOK)

<< MISSING �SOMETHING? >>
the bottom line
who can
when i had the time
the first of december (has another song)
what i do





RINGS 'n THINGS

< ? me # >
< ? harrychapin # >
< ? Random Acts of Journaling # >
< ? Poetic Voices # >
< ? The Write Club # >
< ? Nights Awake # >
< ? Fluid # >
< ? Adopted # >
< ? Childlike # >
< ? Poets-Muse # >
< ? Five Hundred # >
< ? As You Wish # >
temporary place holder
()))CRAYON-BOX)))>
published


blogmad!
varb?

�2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS
IF YOU WANT TO USE THE WORDS
FOR ANY REASON
TALK TO ME

MONOLOG

Mystery (when I last left brooklyn)

oh sweet mystery
precious mystery
oh sweet mystery
my mystery
oh such beauty
mystery

when I last left Brooklyn
I was still singing offkey
but off to make the world my own
and I was all grown and free

truth is when left Brooklyn
I left just to survive
for my childhood haunted me
now it's all just memory

oh sweet mystery
precious mystery
oh sweet mystery
my mystery
oh so much beauty
mystery

when I last left Brooklyn
you did not exist
at least I had no knowledge
so how could you be missed

when I last left Brooklyn
I had no way to know
now life is haunting me
everywhere I go

I see your face
on every corner
blown up billboards
magazines
I see your face
you're on the TV
in commercials
on the screen
I see your face
now in my nightmares
how could I know
mystery
I see your face
beyond the beauty
and in your eyes
how can it be
��something so familiar...

I read your were born in Autumn
must have been a Christmas affair
and you never knew your father
and you wondered if he cared
oh the tabloids tell the stories
bleeding guts for all to see
how he barely knew your mother
how he is a mystery
how he's bound to turn up now yeah
can't resist fame and money
how he's just a no good deadbeat
creep a step below dry pee
on the street it still looked good to me
to see a goddam creep a step lower than me


when I last left Brooklyn
as a lost and foolish man
I was sowing all my wild oats
at least that was my great plan

when I last left Brooklyn
I didn't once turn around
I was trying to lose things
now I wonder what I found

I read your were born in Autumn
umm, I had a Christmas affair
and you never knew your father
and you wondered if he cared
yeah the tabloids tell the stories
bleeding guts for all to see
how he barely knew your mother
how he is a misery
how he's bound to turn up now yeah
can't resist fame and money
how he's just a no good deadbeat
creep a step below dry pee

I see your face
on every corner
blown up billboards
magazines
I see your face
you're on the TV
in commercials
on the screen
I see your face
now in my nightmares
how could I know
mystery
I see your face
beyond the beauty
and in your eyes
how can it be
��something so familiar...

it hits me like a lightning bolt
hits a ship lost at sea
and thunder rumbled through me
my life's a misery
but no longer mystery
fools are the last to see
suddenly I realize
what's been haunting me
in your eyes
. .
I can see me

until I saw the look
imagine my surprise
when I saw myself
within your eyes

now how do I dare to approach you
will you believe what you see
that I never heard about you
oh my precious mystery
will you see the truth in my eyes
or just the misery
or just the fear that I've lost
the best part of me
how can I tell you I love you
will you believe honesty
damned I am, but I will tell you
in your eyes I can see me

oh sweet mystery
precious mystery
oh sweet mystery
my mystery

candora

previous - - - - - - - - next - - - - - - - - comment? - - - - - - - -

NOTE: Due to excessive comment SPAM, comments have been turned off... ironically, this month is the renewal for supergold membership and the comments feature... bad timing... you know how much I love feedback, so maybe there's be comments again one of these days... until then, please leave a note... thanks J




I love you all for coming... for reading all these words
for every click feels like more love (I know that sounds absurd)
if I could only tell you... one thing more tonight
I'd say
I wish you could come home with me and be my friends for life


ALL WORDS (C) 2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS