be random
what is now
when is then
where is email
who i am
how it is
why it is
leave a note?
share me, share you
make me smile
thank you

other journals
(of course I should be sleeping)
(what's life got to do with it?)

about me
(too much to know at once)
friend?
(tic tic tic, toc)

BE MY GUEST (BOOK)

<< MISSING �SOMETHING? >>
the bottom line
who can
when i had the time
the first of december (has another song)
what i do





RINGS 'n THINGS

< ? me # >
< ? harrychapin # >
< ? Random Acts of Journaling # >
< ? Poetic Voices # >
< ? The Write Club # >
< ? Nights Awake # >
< ? Fluid # >
< ? Adopted # >
< ? Childlike # >
< ? Poets-Muse # >
< ? Five Hundred # >
< ? As You Wish # >
temporary place holder
()))CRAYON-BOX)))>
published


blogmad!
varb?

�2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS
IF YOU WANT TO USE THE WORDS
FOR ANY REASON
TALK TO ME

MONOLOG

not enough time

I still want to thank you (and others too) for your patience and understanding as I wander through this life wishing I had more time for the conversation, for to communicate is a beautiful thing... as it is, I often do not have time for self-expression (heck, some days pass without time for cleaning up behind myself, which is one reason I do my best not to disturb the environment so there is less to clean up when I find the time)... it is a languish that comes from being alone too long...

when one is alone too long
one tends to forget the sharing

when one is alone too long
one tends to forget the caring

when one is alone too long
home becomes the emptiness

when one is alone too long
lonely must fit into happiness

through clouds of depression
and waves of unfulfilled desires
sometimes it rains, there is no parade
and nothing inspires

through doubts and repression
the world seems to be full of liars
trust becomes cold, inflexibly hard
petrified funeral pires

when one is alone too long
one forgets sensitivity

when one is alone too long
I tends to replace we

when one is alone too long
time always seems to run out

when one is alone too long
the end is always in doubt

through tears of confession
a beggar becomes the heart
too vulnerable to be exposed
pretense must start

the ultimate lesson
found in falling apart
is nobody cares when nobody's there
it hurts to be smart

wishing for the bliss of ignorance
of a time before
being alone too long
closes a door

when one is alone too long
one forgets what life is for



this is just a reminder
(of who I really am).

candora

previous - - - - - - - - next - - - - - - - - comment? - - - - - - - -

NOTE: Due to excessive comment SPAM, comments have been turned off... ironically, this month is the renewal for supergold membership and the comments feature... bad timing... you know how much I love feedback, so maybe there's be comments again one of these days... until then, please leave a note... thanks J




I love you all for coming... for reading all these words
for every click feels like more love (I know that sounds absurd)
if I could only tell you... one thing more tonight
I'd say
I wish you could come home with me and be my friends for life


ALL WORDS (C) 2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS