be random
what is now
when is then
where is email
who i am
how it is
why it is
leave a note?
share me, share you
make me smile
thank you

other journals
(of course I should be sleeping)
(what's life got to do with it?)

about me
(too much to know at once)
friend?
(tic tic tic, toc)

BE MY GUEST (BOOK)

<< MISSING �SOMETHING? >>
the bottom line
who can
when i had the time
the first of december (has another song)
what i do





RINGS 'n THINGS

< ? me # >
< ? harrychapin # >
< ? Random Acts of Journaling # >
< ? Poetic Voices # >
< ? The Write Club # >
< ? Nights Awake # >
< ? Fluid # >
< ? Adopted # >
< ? Childlike # >
< ? Poets-Muse # >
< ? Five Hundred # >
< ? As You Wish # >
temporary place holder
()))CRAYON-BOX)))>
published


blogmad!
varb?

�2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS
IF YOU WANT TO USE THE WORDS
FOR ANY REASON
TALK TO ME

MONOLOG

October Moon

October moon
in the southern sky
plays my inner tune
and draws my eye

over the years
of wandering through
wondering who cares
and what is true

searching around
for real honesty
what truth I have found
leaves me lonely

people come and go
time just carries on
maybe it's the flow
come and be gone

in dreams I wake
to find what I need
but love through the day
remains a seed

sometimes late at night
reflecting the sky
a familiar sight
still gets me high

through all the years
the rise and the fall
the October moon
seems to be my call

October moon
in the southern sky
seems all the others
just pass me by

I know it's up there
rising and falling
and year after year
there is one calling

I find myself here
irony or fate
the October moon
reminds me it's late

and all the memories
just seem to flood my mind
when an October moon
calls me to the sky

October moon
in the southern sky
always seems to be
catching my eye

October moon
irony or fate
each month I look up
but it's too late

the only moon
that calls every time
the October moon
I guess it's mine
(I call it mine)

lovers have come
and loves have gone
the October moon
just carries on

friends have been here
sweet memories stay
the October moon
brings yesterday

October moon
irony or fate
each month I look up
but it's too late

the only moon
that calls every time
the October moon
I guess it's mine
(I call it mine)
October moon
I'll call it mine

candora

previous - - - - - - - - next - - - - - - - - comment? - - - - - - - -

NOTE: Due to excessive comment SPAM, comments have been turned off... ironically, this month is the renewal for supergold membership and the comments feature... bad timing... you know how much I love feedback, so maybe there's be comments again one of these days... until then, please leave a note... thanks J




I love you all for coming... for reading all these words
for every click feels like more love (I know that sounds absurd)
if I could only tell you... one thing more tonight
I'd say
I wish you could come home with me and be my friends for life


ALL WORDS (C) 2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS