be random
what is now
when is then
where is email
who i am
how it is
why it is
leave a note?
share me, share you
make me smile
thank you

other journals
(of course I should be sleeping)
(what's life got to do with it?)

about me
(too much to know at once)
friend?
(tic tic tic, toc)

BE MY GUEST (BOOK)

<< MISSING �SOMETHING? >>
the bottom line
who can
when i had the time
the first of december (has another song)
what i do





RINGS 'n THINGS

< ? me # >
< ? harrychapin # >
< ? Random Acts of Journaling # >
< ? Poetic Voices # >
< ? The Write Club # >
< ? Nights Awake # >
< ? Fluid # >
< ? Adopted # >
< ? Childlike # >
< ? Poets-Muse # >
< ? Five Hundred # >
< ? As You Wish # >
temporary place holder
()))CRAYON-BOX)))>
published


blogmad!
varb?

�2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS
IF YOU WANT TO USE THE WORDS
FOR ANY REASON
TALK TO ME

MONOLOG

Ode to Sidney

I know I have been called strange in my time and probably deserved it more than most, but it is when the term is used in loving ways by those who've taken the time to know just how truly strange I am that it matters most... reading someone's diary for years, it almost feels like you really know someone enough to love them and appreciate their strangeness... and so, given that benefit of doubt and hope that my good intentions are accepted and understood (or at least accepted), I offer this little ditty that was inspired, most sincerely, by one of my favorite DLand writers, from the bottom of my heart...


Ode to Sidney
(for m'Ladee)


to know you are loved
and cared for so well
deserves an immortal
story to tell

so sit back and listen
and click a few times
through this dedication
(hey Sidney, it rhymes)

yes his name was Sidney
his world full of love
you'll just have to read
to see what I write of

his mom is amazing
his dad cares a lot
he deserves a tribute
so here's my best shot

I never met him
yet we were friends
I read about him
beginning to end
I loved his antics
he made me smile
and so I thank him
this final mile

someday I may swim beside him
in some fishtank in the sky
but for today, I've come to say
goodbye

(don't laugh at the tear in my eye)

goodbye, Sidney, goodbye


  ������o


    ������������������������o


       ������������������������������������������������o

candora

Sidney Flash entry Sidney Flash (with sound) Sidney's Brilliant Mom

previous - - - - - - - - next - - - - - - - - comment? - - - - - - - -

NOTE: Due to excessive comment SPAM, comments have been turned off... ironically, this month is the renewal for supergold membership and the comments feature... bad timing... you know how much I love feedback, so maybe there's be comments again one of these days... until then, please leave a note... thanks J




I love you all for coming... for reading all these words
for every click feels like more love (I know that sounds absurd)
if I could only tell you... one thing more tonight
I'd say
I wish you could come home with me and be my friends for life


ALL WORDS (C) 2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS