be random
what is now
when is then
where is email
who i am
how it is
why it is
leave a note?
share me, share you
make me smile
thank you

other journals
(of course I should be sleeping)
(what's life got to do with it?)

about me
(too much to know at once)
friend?
(tic tic tic, toc)

BE MY GUEST (BOOK)

<< MISSING �SOMETHING? >>
the bottom line
who can
when i had the time
the first of december (has another song)
what i do





RINGS 'n THINGS

< ? me # >
< ? harrychapin # >
< ? Random Acts of Journaling # >
< ? Poetic Voices # >
< ? The Write Club # >
< ? Nights Awake # >
< ? Fluid # >
< ? Adopted # >
< ? Childlike # >
< ? Poets-Muse # >
< ? Five Hundred # >
< ? As You Wish # >
temporary place holder
()))CRAYON-BOX)))>
published


blogmad!
varb?

�2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS
IF YOU WANT TO USE THE WORDS
FOR ANY REASON
TALK TO ME

MONOLOG

where everything old is new again

inviting the reality of the living space into this fantasy, trusting the muses within to create something wonderful out of whatever may come, I welcome music coming at random from another's choices... and Garth Brooks sings Shameless (ah, thank you Billy Joel) and I start to sing along and forget the words, shivering as a tear of sorrow merges with a tear of laughter as the tears and the words slip through my memories like grease sizzling down the side of a frying pan over a blazing campfire, bursting into flame and smoke simultaneously and disappearing almost before another can notice...

and then Unanswered Prayers and The Dance (and the version with the news reports of 9/11/01 dubbed over and through the song changed the song dramatically, easily distracting me from the personal depths that were going up on smoke anyway)... the influences could take me to profound social consciousness or to more intimate personal illusions and I'll let you decide which is which as I go on reading and writing and listening to the muses...

so back now we fall in to the sleepy storm (reading from the beginning, so much, so many, so continue), I then somehow find myself here and wow, memories flooded me with sweet smiles... memories of a time I lived out west in a small town on the California coast... a time when life was simpler than it is today... for your inspirations, I offer these memories...

of the pillow theatre on Cannery Row
laying back softly enjoying the show
and later making love by the fires warm glow
as the ocean waved us home

of sunrise waking on our favorite dunes
and sunsets welcoming us to our very own moons
and of promises made of our favorite tunes
no matter where we'd roam

these memories bring us home

of campus corners hidden from view
through trees that would give us a clue
to the secrets of morning dew
and all that can be known

of life and love and a best friend
and all that matters in the end
when the heart can stop and not pretend
the way to truth it's shown

these memories bring us home

time without you was never the right time
but time within you was moving too fast
magic is a moment of forever
made as soon as you know it has passed
facing facts, this life is temporary
facing truth you know the die is cast
facing you again, suddenly knowing
only memories are made to last

of the old book store on Cannery Row
sitting back reading and letting time go
feeling the presence of trust we could show
as the wonder of each tome

memories made us a home

and all the loves that came before
can surround us with play once more
as we resume what life is for
then tickled by the foam

as memories bring us home

just one more sunset we can own
as memories bring us home


perhaps there is a method to my madness that you can find for yourself... I smile knowingly, but shall explain only to eyes that connect with mine and until then, I fantasize, imagine, and thank the muses for the occasional inspirations I find in this life... and on the web... I shall continue...

"move in me like blood and then we'll talk"
yes

candora

previous - - - - - - - - next - - - - - - - - comment? - - - - - - - -

NOTE: Due to excessive comment SPAM, comments have been turned off... ironically, this month is the renewal for supergold membership and the comments feature... bad timing... you know how much I love feedback, so maybe there's be comments again one of these days... until then, please leave a note... thanks J




I love you all for coming... for reading all these words
for every click feels like more love (I know that sounds absurd)
if I could only tell you... one thing more tonight
I'd say
I wish you could come home with me and be my friends for life


ALL WORDS (C) 2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS