be random
what is now
when is then
where is email
who i am
how it is
why it is
leave a note?
share me, share you
make me smile
thank you

other journals
(of course I should be sleeping)
(what's life got to do with it?)

about me
(too much to know at once)
friend?
(tic tic tic, toc)

BE MY GUEST (BOOK)

<< MISSING �SOMETHING? >>
the bottom line
who can
when i had the time
the first of december (has another song)
what i do





RINGS 'n THINGS

< ? me # >
< ? harrychapin # >
< ? Random Acts of Journaling # >
< ? Poetic Voices # >
< ? The Write Club # >
< ? Nights Awake # >
< ? Fluid # >
< ? Adopted # >
< ? Childlike # >
< ? Poets-Muse # >
< ? Five Hundred # >
< ? As You Wish # >
temporary place holder
()))CRAYON-BOX)))>
published


blogmad!
varb?

�2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS
IF YOU WANT TO USE THE WORDS
FOR ANY REASON
TALK TO ME

MONOLOG

(online) when I get older, losing my hair... (song for the old folks at home)

oh where are you my lover
tell me how can I discover
where you live right now
I want to know how

look at all the youth online
teenagers by the millions
twenty somethings all around
soon there may be billions

and where are all the ones like me
over thirty and lonely
why are we not trusting life
why are they the only
ones who think all is fine
with letting it all out online?

and it only takes ten years
and a pile of well learned fears
to turn laughter into tears
in songs that no one hears

oh where are you my soulmate
meeting you is my fate
where could you be right now
somebody tell me how

we can learn to trust the net
what have we got to hide
just some mistakes and experience
and lots of foolish pride

so where are all the ones like me
over forty and lonely
why are we not trusting life
why are kids the only
ones who can interwine
by letting it all out online?

and it only takes ten years
and a pile of well learned fears
to turn laughter into tears
in songs that no one hears

where are you my comfort
grow old along with me
the best is yet to be
I still want to believe

look at all the youth online
teenagers in their glory
twenty somethings letting it out
they seem to know the story

so where are all the ones like me
over fifty and lonely
why are we not trusting life
why are kids the only
ones who don't sit home and pine
by letting it all out online

well maybe I'm a lonely old fool
but I love the energy
will I become a dirty old man
living in online fantasy?

still it only takes ten years
and another pile of well learned fears
to turn more laughter into tears
in old songs that no one hears

but it doesn't to be sad
and I don't have to be mad
if this is all that's left then I'll
make it the best I've ever had

just look at all the youth online
teenagers in their glory
and twenty somethings letting it out
they seem to know the story

and where are all the ones like me
letting it out for all to see
into the vast mystery, divine
hopeful someone might hear me
believing in love and free
and letting it all out online

yeah, well...

now they've got my plot picked out already
at the family cemetery
and the bed in the home waits for me
but I must decline

cuz I'm letting it all out online
yeah letting it out online
to hell with youth I'm doing fine
just letting it all out online

candora

well heee haaaw, huh? J

previous - - - - - - - - next - - - - - - - - comment? - - - - - - - -

NOTE: Due to excessive comment SPAM, comments have been turned off... ironically, this month is the renewal for supergold membership and the comments feature... bad timing... you know how much I love feedback, so maybe there's be comments again one of these days... until then, please leave a note... thanks J




I love you all for coming... for reading all these words
for every click feels like more love (I know that sounds absurd)
if I could only tell you... one thing more tonight
I'd say
I wish you could come home with me and be my friends for life


ALL WORDS (C) 2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS