be random
what is now
when is then
where is email
who i am
how it is
why it is
leave a note?
share me, share you
make me smile
thank you

other journals
(of course I should be sleeping)
(what's life got to do with it?)

about me
(too much to know at once)
friend?
(tic tic tic, toc)

BE MY GUEST (BOOK)

<< MISSING �SOMETHING? >>
the bottom line
who can
when i had the time
the first of december (has another song)
what i do





RINGS 'n THINGS

< ? me # >
< ? harrychapin # >
< ? Random Acts of Journaling # >
< ? Poetic Voices # >
< ? The Write Club # >
< ? Nights Awake # >
< ? Fluid # >
< ? Adopted # >
< ? Childlike # >
< ? Poets-Muse # >
< ? Five Hundred # >
< ? As You Wish # >
temporary place holder
()))CRAYON-BOX)))>
published


blogmad!
varb?

�2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS
IF YOU WANT TO USE THE WORDS
FOR ANY REASON
TALK TO ME

MONOLOG

through others dreams to mine

the dream survives
even when the heart is sleeping
the dream survives
even when promises are not keeping


there are some details about the life if you are interested in popping the balloon filled with your fantasies about who the writer behind candora might be (building a planet might seem to be a job for a super hero or some god, but actually the author just may be human (though all who have come close have expressed major doubts about that possibility, in the end, what's in a name, or species, for that matter)... of course if you wish to reach through the details and continue on into the real life where the true fantasy might be found, you could ponder or ask others or just call...

I suppose you could, if you enjoy reading, spend years looking before actually making contact... especially if I ever get the rest of the written gardens online (a fraction of a percent has made it out here so far, some has been lost, but much remains in storage in ink on paper)... while most of the writing may be fantasy (I wouldn't want to spoil it for readers by telling, right?), I direct you to The Fifth Element and imagine a child like Leelu viewing the entirety of the recorded history of humanity and determining what human beings are really all about based on recorded behaviors... and what is fantasy then?... listen to Milla:

"I lose my heart in wind and water
but lost is just what can't be seen
besides what is and what things were
there's worlds of what was in between
worlds folded more than four"

and how do we balance then wisdom of existentialism with the passion of feeling and wanting it all, wanting to share it all completely, to know we are known, loved, and truly exist as a whole being not just in our own perception of reality but within someone else...

oh how to lose my heart again
can I ever find my best friend
and trust her unconditionally
to give away all of me
and still remain alive and free
is it merely a fantasy
or something that can truly be
embraced in our reality
actualized physically
for all to see
as you and me

will you share a love song
the kind that has no end
give away every right or wrong
to be a best friend

will you be my reason
to live, to love, to be
will you write a love song
with me

candora

previous - - - - - - - - next - - - - - - - - comment? - - - - - - - -

NOTE: Due to excessive comment SPAM, comments have been turned off... ironically, this month is the renewal for supergold membership and the comments feature... bad timing... you know how much I love feedback, so maybe there's be comments again one of these days... until then, please leave a note... thanks J




I love you all for coming... for reading all these words
for every click feels like more love (I know that sounds absurd)
if I could only tell you... one thing more tonight
I'd say
I wish you could come home with me and be my friends for life


ALL WORDS (C) 2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS