be random
what is now
when is then
where is email
who i am
how it is
why it is
leave a note?
share me, share you
make me smile
thank you

other journals
(of course I should be sleeping)
(what's life got to do with it?)

about me
(too much to know at once)
friend?
(tic tic tic, toc)

BE MY GUEST (BOOK)

<< MISSING �SOMETHING? >>
the bottom line
who can
when i had the time
the first of december (has another song)
what i do





RINGS 'n THINGS

< ? me # >
< ? harrychapin # >
< ? Random Acts of Journaling # >
< ? Poetic Voices # >
< ? The Write Club # >
< ? Nights Awake # >
< ? Fluid # >
< ? Adopted # >
< ? Childlike # >
< ? Poets-Muse # >
< ? Five Hundred # >
< ? As You Wish # >
temporary place holder
()))CRAYON-BOX)))>
published


blogmad!
varb?

�2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS
IF YOU WANT TO USE THE WORDS
FOR ANY REASON
TALK TO ME

MONOLOG

can you come out to play?

well candora, now you've gone and done it... went and used the capital G on us... probably alienated millions and made others laugh... was it some sort of holy message from on high or a mocking hedonistic spiritual?... you, dear reader, may decide for yourself... what powers you havem huh?... free will, or something like that?... ok, so maybe I should bite my irreverent tongue (IT?) and get real for a moment, for those of you who want to know for real where I am coming from...

truth is the candorians (oh, first it was a planet and now it's a cult?... though you were gonna bite that IT, candora, with a sheepish grin, naturally... ummm, ok, I'll be good... quiet) shall accept any reading that comes, wanting the positive, but understanding that fear will distort even the best intentions and most noble kindnesses... my personal belief system is rather symple, honesty without harm (innocence), that's about it... and any thoughts on any diety or any explanation for the universe is ok by me as long as it doesn't hurt or condemn or spread negativity on any other harmless, peaceful, well-intended way to think and feel and be... I shall be looking for and cheering on the positive in everyway... would anyone truly believe the sincerity behind the smile of acceptance, then we can rest in peace...

now can we get off the pedastal and join the dance? (there's always hope) J

trust your good intentions
believe in yourself
that is the best you can do

follow your own heart song
come down from your shelf
there is only one of you

you're not much good to anyone else
if you are not taking care of yourself
so love yourself first and love yourself best
and you will learn how to love all the rest

trust your abilities
don't sell yourself short
there's nothing really stopping you

from being all you can be
if that isn't what you're taught
then you need to re-learn what is true

there are plenty of answers in many books
but you can learn more from your own looks
so use your eyes to see and your heart to feel
and you will tell yourself what is true and real

it does not have to be complicated by fears
just because that's the way it has been for years
it can be as simple as it appears
when the child in your heart cares
when you trust the innocence inside
and feel your heart as it shares
your heart knows the way
just come out and play
your heart knows the way
just come out and play
your heart knows the way
let it be today



it's not all about fantasy, really... and the royal we or other literary cosmetics that lighten the potential seriousness and distract from the personal intimacy is part of the play, more window dressing than anything else... there is a real me, a flesh and blood person pressing the keys here and if the rambling in my journals (and the heart that pours out here in this diary) appeals to you, you are very welcome to communicate, to visit, to get to know me... lots of people vacation in Orlando, Florida, after all... you can add me to your list of attractions, or maybe even find a friend... remember, there's a little candora in all of us and this one is knocking on your door asking if you can come out the play... so what do you say? J

candora

previous - - - - - - - - next - - - - - - - - comment? - - - - - - - -

NOTE: Due to excessive comment SPAM, comments have been turned off... ironically, this month is the renewal for supergold membership and the comments feature... bad timing... you know how much I love feedback, so maybe there's be comments again one of these days... until then, please leave a note... thanks J




I love you all for coming... for reading all these words
for every click feels like more love (I know that sounds absurd)
if I could only tell you... one thing more tonight
I'd say
I wish you could come home with me and be my friends for life


ALL WORDS (C) 2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS