be random
what is now
when is then
where is email
who i am
how it is
why it is
leave a note?
share me, share you
make me smile
thank you

other journals
(of course I should be sleeping)
(what's life got to do with it?)

about me
(too much to know at once)
friend?
(tic tic tic, toc)

BE MY GUEST (BOOK)

<< MISSING �SOMETHING? >>
the bottom line
who can
when i had the time
the first of december (has another song)
what i do





RINGS 'n THINGS

< ? me # >
< ? harrychapin # >
< ? Random Acts of Journaling # >
< ? Poetic Voices # >
< ? The Write Club # >
< ? Nights Awake # >
< ? Fluid # >
< ? Adopted # >
< ? Childlike # >
< ? Poets-Muse # >
< ? Five Hundred # >
< ? As You Wish # >
temporary place holder
()))CRAYON-BOX)))>
published


blogmad!
varb?

�2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS
IF YOU WANT TO USE THE WORDS
FOR ANY REASON
TALK TO ME

MONOLOG

pardon the interruption

yes, it is me again, the narrator person and yes, it did happen again, distraction and nodding off... so once again I wake semi-conscious in the big green chair and look around at the ordered chaos for where we left off and... oh... just read this so this place does not get polluted with too much reality, ok?...

yeah, ok, so the banner above as I was writing this entry was a fine place to seek whatever it is I might be seeking to ignite the inspirational fires and remember that I still have that pile of entries to get off on (or upload, at least) and I was supposed to give you some sort of sign when they were done and I returned to in-the-moment writing, but that was sidetracked by the binge and nodding off (and fantasy sports leagues and TV and further setting up of Rasputin's computer with his wonderfully fast DSL connection... hmmmm, an Ethernet card sounds awfully good about now) and this entry was semi-forged (though most of it went where it belongs, ya know) and so anyway, I found this:

"If nothing we do matters, then all that matters is what we do."

now I might have guessed from the banner content TV MAKES YOU SMART that there would be something amusingly profound in the diary and sure enough, I fell in love again... but I won't go there unless it comes back around after I sort through and upload all the crap sitting in the candora files (yes, there are C-Files... you expected any less of a person who creates imaginary planets for the sole purpose of releasing creative juices, fondling passing muses, and saving the world for fun and no profit?)... lucky person, isn't he or she? (and it has nothing to do with the fact that she has a fuck list, which, it suddenly dawned on me as I read about it, is the same thing as my Libboland and I was amused at my progressive boldness as my list has been on the net close to ten years and in existence for even longer... yes, just call me pioneer and innovator and occasional slut, or at least pervert, from time to time)... anyway, that will wait as I already have more irons in the fire than I can fit into the fire (and it's a really big fire, mind you)...

if you would give me the moment
the chance to embrace you
I'd look behind you
at the things that chase you
and respect for your ideals
be there to protect you
stand up for your rights
and never reject you

as long as respect was mutual
and we didn't cross lines
we could share all the love in the world
make everything's fine

and if that rare chemistry that sends libido into a spin happened along
we might even share the infinite passion of sex in a love song
for a moment we'd right every wrong
making love in a love song

but that is pure fantasy for me for the moment
so back to the matters at hand, and what may be true
��if nothing we do matters...
��then all that matters...
is what we do

and as long as respect is mutual
and we don't cross lines
we can share all the love in the world
and everything's fine

so where were we?... ah yes, returning via the greased wheels of a dozen or ten previously scribbled semi-partial entries... this one is not one of them, by the way... in fact, only one of those oft mentioned previously written entries has made it through the pipe so far, what with all the distractions and all... see why I call the creative process a form of madness (and why I jokingly assure us all that there is a method to the madness?... cuz there's always hope, ya know?... well, I hope ya know, at least sometimes)...

thank yous guys for noticing (even if it was just to reject)...

speaking a fire, I am suddenly reminded of the Buffy episode (yes, I have been innundated with various reruns lately) where she regresses to some stone-age character bonking what's-his-name over the head repeatedly and saying things like "fire bad" and then proceeds to stick her finger into a flame (seems the dialog and action was reversed in the script, but then, it is TV, right) and realized that primitive talk turns me on... does that really make me a perv (what if baby talk... ok, we'll save that for another place and time too, after all, candora is all pure-like and we have the papers to prove it...

as long as respect was mutual
and we didn't cross lines
we could share all the love in the world
make everything's fine


what?... you don't have multi-facets too?

candora

previous - - - - - - - - next - - - - - - - - comment? - - - - - - - -

NOTE: Due to excessive comment SPAM, comments have been turned off... ironically, this month is the renewal for supergold membership and the comments feature... bad timing... you know how much I love feedback, so maybe there's be comments again one of these days... until then, please leave a note... thanks J




I love you all for coming... for reading all these words
for every click feels like more love (I know that sounds absurd)
if I could only tell you... one thing more tonight
I'd say
I wish you could come home with me and be my friends for life


ALL WORDS (C) 2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS