be random
what is now
when is then
where is email
who i am
how it is
why it is
leave a note?
share me, share you
make me smile
thank you

other journals
(of course I should be sleeping)
(what's life got to do with it?)

about me
(too much to know at once)
friend?
(tic tic tic, toc)

BE MY GUEST (BOOK)

<< MISSING �SOMETHING? >>
the bottom line
who can
when i had the time
the first of december (has another song)
what i do





RINGS 'n THINGS

< ? me # >
< ? harrychapin # >
< ? Random Acts of Journaling # >
< ? Poetic Voices # >
< ? The Write Club # >
< ? Nights Awake # >
< ? Fluid # >
< ? Adopted # >
< ? Childlike # >
< ? Poets-Muse # >
< ? Five Hundred # >
< ? As You Wish # >
temporary place holder
()))CRAYON-BOX)))>
published


blogmad!
varb?

�2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS
IF YOU WANT TO USE THE WORDS
FOR ANY REASON
TALK TO ME

MONOLOG

beans in pajamas

wow, who'd a thought... seriously, I laughed when my favorite Dland cute thing (not just cute, she somehow found Donald Duck erotic once upon a time in a dream, which lead me to a tenderly treasured memory of another cute thing I once knew and loved and adopted for a while when she moved down here from Denver in her PJs (poor thing, she actually lived with me for a couple or few years) for her first steps on her own cuz she was a true Disney Girl and followed her dream and along the way, happened to actually fall in love with Donald Duck, the person inside, I mean, though it didn't last and she grew up {broke poor Donald's heart, she did, but he was a big boy and shoulda it was not true love, but a childhood-teenage fantasy... gotta admire someone who dares actualize their dreams that far} and moved out and we've lost touch {sigh, alas, miss ya} and anyway, thanks for the memories) mentioned it, because how can honey, nectar of the bees, one of the most balanced foods on the plant (make that bee pollen), be harmful to babies... but it is, so don't feed honey you your baby, just don't... well, I should hope you wouldn't, now that you know... speaking of duck food, I noticed recently that they've done some amazing things with soy over the years... especially recently... the last time I checked out vegetarian and vegan food products was in the nineties and there was a lot left to be desired in the product lines... I found some interesting things in specialty stores, but always the same basics... so I used to buy bulk soy-as-meat in fifty pound bags and cooked it up myself to keep variety in my diet... but my recent explorations in supermarkets have turned up more variety than I used to find, so I decided to splurge (being poor these days means trying not to but $4-$10 a pound food products too often) and try some of the processed soy meals... my favorite seems to be Morningstar's Basil and Tomato Pizza Burgers, which, if cooked in the oven with a spray of canola oil and not overcooked, doesn't dry out too much and tastes pretty good (for processed food)... today I tried the Italian Sausage, following the microwave cooking procedure (individually wrapped, I took the chance)... a little dry and profoundly dill-flavored, which is why I am not a fan of most Italian sausage (but often forget the overwhelming flavor of dill, at least I think it is dill)... anyway, the texture of the sausage suprised me as it was much closer to sausage than the soy-meats used to get back in the nineties... soy is truly an amazing bean...

candora

previous - - - - - - - - next - - - - - - - - comment? - - - - - - - -

NOTE: Due to excessive comment SPAM, comments have been turned off... ironically, this month is the renewal for supergold membership and the comments feature... bad timing... you know how much I love feedback, so maybe there's be comments again one of these days... until then, please leave a note... thanks J




I love you all for coming... for reading all these words
for every click feels like more love (I know that sounds absurd)
if I could only tell you... one thing more tonight
I'd say
I wish you could come home with me and be my friends for life


ALL WORDS (C) 2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS