be random
what is now
when is then
where is email
who i am
how it is
why it is
leave a note?
share me, share you
make me smile
thank you

other journals
(of course I should be sleeping)
(what's life got to do with it?)

about me
(too much to know at once)
friend?
(tic tic tic, toc)

BE MY GUEST (BOOK)

<< MISSING �SOMETHING? >>
the bottom line
who can
when i had the time
the first of december (has another song)
what i do





RINGS 'n THINGS

< ? me # >
< ? harrychapin # >
< ? Random Acts of Journaling # >
< ? Poetic Voices # >
< ? The Write Club # >
< ? Nights Awake # >
< ? Fluid # >
< ? Adopted # >
< ? Childlike # >
< ? Poets-Muse # >
< ? Five Hundred # >
< ? As You Wish # >
temporary place holder
()))CRAYON-BOX)))>
published


blogmad!
varb?

�2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS
IF YOU WANT TO USE THE WORDS
FOR ANY REASON
TALK TO ME

MONOLOG

ground rules for flying

oh you don't have to understand
but it is better when you do
it's just so much fun playing
with the fantasy of you
and you
and you
and you
and you


it amazes me when I get emails cautioning me and chastizing me and worrying about me based on the fantasies and creative play of the words I put here... I wonder if Stephen King gets mail from concerned readers about the words that flow from his imagination as if his monsters were real... or if singers get letters about the characters or emotions in the songs they sing... I guess so... actors probably get condolence letters when they die in a movie...

and here, even when you are told this is fantasy, the building of a world of idyllic wonder and innocent love, so many people (especially people who have never called or made any attempt to actually get to know me) are so quick to judge and tell me what I need... it tempts me to really play with heads, but then, that's not what I am here for... hearts, now that's another story (and if you don't get the joke, try again)...

so anyway, just to keep you all wondering (under the guise of clarifying, I mean, as real as it gets is as fluid as imagine) I am not trying to seduce anyway or pound anyone down or challenge your beliefs and illusions... if you inspire a fantasy then enjoy it and if it offends or upsets or worries you, then forget it, get this - it wasn't really you, cuz fear does not inspire me... it may have been an image in my mind of who you might have been without the fear... cuz I'd rather be dreaming than bring it down...

of course I don't want the concerned mail to stop, for I appreciate your concern... I'd appreciate it if you would not write to other people who you think inspired something to warn them about what you think I mean because unless you're sitting here, you're just spreading your paranoia and that's something you should share with your therapist, not with strangers on the web... I mean, people might actually believe your delusions and confusion... and you know who you are, dontcha...

I guess somebody should let you know the ground rules for playing with words on the net... paranoid assumptions are dumb and often self-fulfilling as they'll attract idiots and sadists who want to play with your fears, so if you have lots of fears it's probably best for you to keep them to yourself (or seek a professional for assistance)... as for the specific rules for here on planet candora, get over it, there are no rules beyond do no harm, that's right, not gonna hurtcha, no way... we're here to fly, to let our feelings spoar and our dreams take wing on the words of imagination... you wanna inspire me, share an open mind, a loving heart, and a sweet kindness that can only be described as adorable... come with fear or hate and I'll bury you in a rhyme or tew and move on...

meanwhile, I'm just gonna keep having fun and hope the muses I choose aren't all freaked out by my creative play (yeah, it's happened, imagine that)... I think I agree with the wise and wiley cutething about the ideas readers get about the writers of diaries... your flattery is wonderful ego food for the writer, but in reality, it's not real for me as a person because you do not know me as a person... and any criticism and negative perceptions are just as unreal anywhere outside of your mind... so please, call me if you're thinking of stalking me so you can at least get to know the person you think you want so much, ok?...

now all you wonderful readers who have no idea what I am rambling on about, well, no worries, call me if you want details and we can laugh about how few details there are to give... I'm just making a mountain out of nothing before someone else does... self-mockery, remember?...

and for anyone who understands (or think we do), you know cuz you've called and shared the laughter... and the rest of you, come on in, sit a spell, kick your shoes off, and let me play with you and if you like it, play with me too...

now back to the fantasies...

candora

previous - - - - - - - - next - - - - - - - - comment? - - - - - - - -

NOTE: Due to excessive comment SPAM, comments have been turned off... ironically, this month is the renewal for supergold membership and the comments feature... bad timing... you know how much I love feedback, so maybe there's be comments again one of these days... until then, please leave a note... thanks J




I love you all for coming... for reading all these words
for every click feels like more love (I know that sounds absurd)
if I could only tell you... one thing more tonight
I'd say
I wish you could come home with me and be my friends for life


ALL WORDS (C) 2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS