be random
what is now
when is then
where is email
who i am
how it is
why it is
leave a note?
share me, share you
make me smile
thank you

other journals
(of course I should be sleeping)
(what's life got to do with it?)

about me
(too much to know at once)
friend?
(tic tic tic, toc)

BE MY GUEST (BOOK)

<< MISSING �SOMETHING? >>
the bottom line
who can
when i had the time
the first of december (has another song)
what i do





RINGS 'n THINGS

< ? me # >
< ? harrychapin # >
< ? Random Acts of Journaling # >
< ? Poetic Voices # >
< ? The Write Club # >
< ? Nights Awake # >
< ? Fluid # >
< ? Adopted # >
< ? Childlike # >
< ? Poets-Muse # >
< ? Five Hundred # >
< ? As You Wish # >
temporary place holder
()))CRAYON-BOX)))>
published


blogmad!
varb?

�2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS
IF YOU WANT TO USE THE WORDS
FOR ANY REASON
TALK TO ME

MONOLOG

the power of love (part two)

I could love you so deeply
that nothing would matter but you
I could love you so completely
that fairy tales would come true
I could love you so much that
love is all we would want to do
beyond the end of time and space of eternity
the power of love will set us free

it's the power of love - that eases the baby's cry
it's the power of love - that calls to us from on high
it's the power of love - that we pray to when we die
and while we live - it's the way to know the highest high
and to never die

the immortality that every spirit dreams of
is found in honest sharing of the power of love
the meaning of this life if in the giving of your heart
every infant knows that right from the start

now I don't want to preach
but I've got something good to teach
something you already know
even if you do not show

you already have the power inside
and when you feel despair that is the power denied
and when you feel pain that is when someone has lied
to the power of love - every tear ever cried
comes from the power of love that you share or hide

that is the power of love - the essence of devotion
even more than passion - there's a deeper emotion
that's the power of love - and the reason we are here
feel the power of love - and everything becomes clear

I could love you so intensely
that no fantasy could compare
I could love you so immensely
that we could overcome every fear
I could love you oh so densely
that no room would be left for despair
unless you went away and then I wouldn't lie
I would be ready to die

that is the power of love - that eases the baby's cry
that is the power of love - that calls to us from on high
that is the power of love - that we pray to when we die
and while we live - it's the way to know the highest high

I could love you so deeply
that nothing could ever take my place
I could love you so sweetly
that you might mistake it for heaven's grace
I could love you so discretely
that you would never see it on my face
unless you wanted me to show you and the world
how much I want you to be my girl

that is the power of love
you have the power of love
that is the power of love
feel the power of love

candora

previous - - - - - - - - next - - - - - - - - comment? - - - - - - - -

NOTE: Due to excessive comment SPAM, comments have been turned off... ironically, this month is the renewal for supergold membership and the comments feature... bad timing... you know how much I love feedback, so maybe there's be comments again one of these days... until then, please leave a note... thanks J




I love you all for coming... for reading all these words
for every click feels like more love (I know that sounds absurd)
if I could only tell you... one thing more tonight
I'd say
I wish you could come home with me and be my friends for life


ALL WORDS (C) 2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS