be random
what is now
when is then
where is email
who i am
how it is
why it is
leave a note?
share me, share you
make me smile
thank you

other journals
(of course I should be sleeping)
(what's life got to do with it?)

about me
(too much to know at once)
friend?
(tic tic tic, toc)

BE MY GUEST (BOOK)

<< MISSING �SOMETHING? >>
the bottom line
who can
when i had the time
the first of december (has another song)
what i do





RINGS 'n THINGS

< ? me # >
< ? harrychapin # >
< ? Random Acts of Journaling # >
< ? Poetic Voices # >
< ? The Write Club # >
< ? Nights Awake # >
< ? Fluid # >
< ? Adopted # >
< ? Childlike # >
< ? Poets-Muse # >
< ? Five Hundred # >
< ? As You Wish # >
temporary place holder
()))CRAYON-BOX)))>
published


blogmad!
varb?

�2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS
IF YOU WANT TO USE THE WORDS
FOR ANY REASON
TALK TO ME

MONOLOG

popular choices

I love stats mostly because I love playing with numbers (I think I swallowed an abacus when I was a much younger child... a small one, I suppose, but with powerful force, no doubt)... and I love attention (insatiable ego, of course, but much deeper, an unquenchable thirst for love and adoration, worship, even, that is not so much ego-based as it is based in the theme of an ancient Aesop's fable (with accompaying cartoon music) or children's story called, I believe, Are You my Mother?, or something like that), so high numbers are a double treat (multiple orgasm) here at DLand... shhhh, don't tell anyone (except anyone who might adore me)... but at the bottom line (honest and real as it gets in the illusion of this life), I could not fairly choose (can you choose a favorite child?) a favorite entry myself, so I am intrigued and amused and perhaps strangely, enormously titlated at the choices of random readers (and you, dear readers, who might visit a single page more than once... but I've got the feeling the high stats for specific pages are more about a title grabbing someone just passing through than an actual critique by someone who's read most of my entries... of course there is the possibility that I or one of my alter egos {yes, you} not living in my head skewed the stats slightly for one reason or another now and then, but we'll only admit that in irreverent asides or distracting parenthetic tangents so as to attempt to maintain some semblence of credibility and therein, genuine interest in the random anomalies of statistics, right?)... meanwhile, all that (and this) logic (huh?) and rationale (spare me) behind (what?... where?) us (who?), we now forgo (like Van Gogh?) any further ado (oh don't) and proceed to celebrate (celebrate?... dance with the music?) the first (half dozen?) single page(s) to reach the 100 visit mark (and the next fifty (almost), according to the Dland stats... personally, I still have some favorites left out of this list, can you find those? (I'll know if you do if they creep into the top 50, ya know)...


Yeah, ok, here are the 50 pages most visited by your readers (us):

# of visitspage:
104 beginnings
101 once upon a time
100 love, love, love...
100 who i am (seriously)
100 the heart of human madness
100 sensitivity
97 and the telling of secrets
87 stumbling into darkness
85 road map to the stars
82 which life is this, anyway?
79 on the other hand
76 the continuum continues
73 "as flowers do" (a letter)
70 ever get that feeling
68 should I?
66 stumbling through the beginning
65 Of Love and Rimes
64 love, god, and everything
63 blueprints
61 falling in love again
60 love's lullaby
55 diaryland survey
55 diarist
55 dreams of farewell
54 what are you here for?
53 serves me right
52 lyrics
52 with sleep deprivation
51 it's not all fun and games
50 time time time
49 planet candora
47 good at being good
46 smile in your pocket
45 so much room for more
43 I love you
43 wide awake at 4am
41 silent readers
41 a revolutionay idea
41 someone who can love
40 more
39 love me
39 something for a memory
39 too amazing for words
39 comments for neb and anyone who cares
39 what do you want to do with your life?
38 and the excitement continues to build
38 what goes around...

candora

previous - - - - - - - - next - - - - - - - - comment? - - - - - - - -

NOTE: Due to excessive comment SPAM, comments have been turned off... ironically, this month is the renewal for supergold membership and the comments feature... bad timing... you know how much I love feedback, so maybe there's be comments again one of these days... until then, please leave a note... thanks J




I love you all for coming... for reading all these words
for every click feels like more love (I know that sounds absurd)
if I could only tell you... one thing more tonight
I'd say
I wish you could come home with me and be my friends for life


ALL WORDS (C) 2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS