be random
what is now
when is then
where is email
who i am
how it is
why it is
leave a note?
share me, share you
make me smile
thank you

other journals
(of course I should be sleeping)
(what's life got to do with it?)

about me
(too much to know at once)
friend?
(tic tic tic, toc)

BE MY GUEST (BOOK)

<< MISSING �SOMETHING? >>
the bottom line
who can
when i had the time
the first of december (has another song)
what i do





RINGS 'n THINGS

< ? me # >
< ? harrychapin # >
< ? Random Acts of Journaling # >
< ? Poetic Voices # >
< ? The Write Club # >
< ? Nights Awake # >
< ? Fluid # >
< ? Adopted # >
< ? Childlike # >
< ? Poets-Muse # >
< ? Five Hundred # >
< ? As You Wish # >
temporary place holder
()))CRAYON-BOX)))>
published


blogmad!
varb?

�2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS
IF YOU WANT TO USE THE WORDS
FOR ANY REASON
TALK TO ME

MONOLOG

this precious fall

she dances slowly, totally exposed
and I fell in love staring
before I knew it, I was moving too
and lost what I was wearing

I'm dancing naked, for all eyes to see
but everyone might be blind
for no one noticed, not even a clue
now I would like to be kind
so I won't tell myself
that she was all in my mind

it was all in my mind

she rises slowly, from a far off dream
and washes off yesterday
I feel her breathing, wherever she might be
it's there I want to stay

dressing, make up, off to face the world
doing business to survive
stop for lunch with friends, shop a bit for love
coming home unsatisfied
so much like myself
that she must be in my mind

it was all in my mind

life of day can fade away
we see with our ears, not with light
love calls and we let it play
living for the music of the night

and the motion and the passion
and the feelings that I feel
were not fantasy or fashion
or any less than what's real
I embrace her and release her
and let her consume me
life is nothing without her
she's my destiny

she lays down slowly, completely open
and I live in love inside
her warm seduction, unintentional
the best part of this life's ride

the world is spinning, out to somewhere else
while we lose ourselves
in the moment of being in love with
each other and all
nothing else matters
but this precious fall

this precious fall
this precious fall
I live
for this precious fall

she's coming slowly, setting herself free
and finding passion endless
I can die happy, when she holds on to me
we're never friendless

I may be dreaming, she may be dreaming too
truth is more than what we see
no one is needed, beyond me and you
knowing this is knowing all that can be
nothing's more right, more real, more true
than believing in her believing in me
believing in me believing in you
believing in you believing in me

the world is spinning, out to somewhere else
while we lose ourselves
in the moment of being in love with
each other and all
nothing else matters
but this precious fall

this precious fall
this precious fall
I live
for this precious fall

life of day can fade away
we see with our ears, not with light
love calls and we let it play
living for the music of the night

she dances slowly, totally exposed
and I fell in love staring
before I knew it, I was moving too
and lost what I was wearing

I'm dancing naked, for all eyes to see
but everyone might be blind
for no one noticed, not even a clue
now I would like to be kind
so I won't tell myself
that she was all in my mind

it was all in my mind

candora

thank you

previous - - - - - - - - next - - - - - - - - comment? - - - - - - - -

NOTE: Due to excessive comment SPAM, comments have been turned off... ironically, this month is the renewal for supergold membership and the comments feature... bad timing... you know how much I love feedback, so maybe there's be comments again one of these days... until then, please leave a note... thanks J




I love you all for coming... for reading all these words
for every click feels like more love (I know that sounds absurd)
if I could only tell you... one thing more tonight
I'd say
I wish you could come home with me and be my friends for life


ALL WORDS (C) 2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS