be random
what is now
when is then
where is email
who i am
how it is
why it is
leave a note?
share me, share you
make me smile
thank you

other journals
(of course I should be sleeping)
(what's life got to do with it?)

about me
(too much to know at once)
friend?
(tic tic tic, toc)

BE MY GUEST (BOOK)

<< MISSING �SOMETHING? >>
the bottom line
who can
when i had the time
the first of december (has another song)
what i do





RINGS 'n THINGS

< ? me # >
< ? harrychapin # >
< ? Random Acts of Journaling # >
< ? Poetic Voices # >
< ? The Write Club # >
< ? Nights Awake # >
< ? Fluid # >
< ? Adopted # >
< ? Childlike # >
< ? Poets-Muse # >
< ? Five Hundred # >
< ? As You Wish # >
temporary place holder
()))CRAYON-BOX)))>
published


blogmad!
varb?

�2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS
IF YOU WANT TO USE THE WORDS
FOR ANY REASON
TALK TO ME

MONOLOG

how real would you like it?

it was many years ago today... ultimately, the story unfolds as it is told, as it is lived (so it never gets old)... the things that we do, think, feel, and share are the lines of the story (does anyone care?)...

while the previous entry can be categorized as biographical and added to the about-me entries if I ever get around to putting such an older#.html page together here, I doubt anyone woulf come around to read this if it was primarily long-winded rambles related to the narcissistic pursuits of the author, and besides, candora dreams and wishes and hopes for a lot more than is going on in this life attached to the fingers that type these words... so come with us now into the land of illusion where fantasy meets a little confusion and leaves interpretation for your free will to decide what you want to find, wait, take this pill...

if you came to my door I would let you in
(though I'd rather you'd call so I could clean up a bit)
I live with a roommate and have not furniture
so sitting on the floor or the bed is all I can offer
unless Sam is not home, and then we can sit in the living room

if you came to my door I would welcome you
(though I'd rather we go for a walk in the park)
I have a park right out back with that I'd love to share
but then you are free to suggest any activity
unless it is harmful, and then we can discuss our differences

if you came to my door I would love you
(though I would accept your moral code and not press your fears)
I have met people naked and embraced pleasures of flesh before words
though that is not what I am looking for today
unless you are libido fantasy, and then you can decide

if you came to my door I would ask you why
(though there would be no obligation on your part to answer)
hopefully you had a meaningful reason to come all this way
but if you were just curious and in the neighborhood
you might offer to pay some sort of admission fee

if you came to my door I would smile a lot
(though I might explain that it was not meant to offend you)
because I love meeting people who care to meet me
and I am hoping to find true friends with open minds
so this is why you are receiving this invitation


what fancy?... the invite is as real as you want it to be... that is the nature of irreverent honesty, you can laugh it off without offending or noticing the sensitivity within the playful words, or you can choose to see the playful words as some sort of mask or game you suspect might bore or manipulate or even hurt you, or you can seek more clarification... if depends on whether you care, are afraid, or want to... hopefully you knew this already, but if it's some sort of revelation and you are smiling, you are very welcome too...


candora

previous - - - - - - - - next - - - - - - - - comment? - - - - - - - -

NOTE: Due to excessive comment SPAM, comments have been turned off... ironically, this month is the renewal for supergold membership and the comments feature... bad timing... you know how much I love feedback, so maybe there's be comments again one of these days... until then, please leave a note... thanks J




I love you all for coming... for reading all these words
for every click feels like more love (I know that sounds absurd)
if I could only tell you... one thing more tonight
I'd say
I wish you could come home with me and be my friends for life


ALL WORDS (C) 2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS