be random
what is now
when is then
where is email
who i am
how it is
why it is
leave a note?
share me, share you
make me smile
thank you

other journals
(of course I should be sleeping)
(what's life got to do with it?)

about me
(too much to know at once)
friend?
(tic tic tic, toc)

BE MY GUEST (BOOK)

<< MISSING �SOMETHING? >>
the bottom line
who can
when i had the time
the first of december (has another song)
what i do





RINGS 'n THINGS

< ? me # >
< ? harrychapin # >
< ? Random Acts of Journaling # >
< ? Poetic Voices # >
< ? The Write Club # >
< ? Nights Awake # >
< ? Fluid # >
< ? Adopted # >
< ? Childlike # >
< ? Poets-Muse # >
< ? Five Hundred # >
< ? As You Wish # >
temporary place holder
()))CRAYON-BOX)))>
published


blogmad!
varb?

�2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS
IF YOU WANT TO USE THE WORDS
FOR ANY REASON
TALK TO ME

MONOLOG

seeing through the darkness

as if so often the case, words inspired by one person suddenly contain exactly (or close enough to) what I want to say to many... that does not diminish the personal effect of the person who first inspired the words, in fact, the fact that someone touches me with words deeply enough to bring out a voice that clarifies my thoughts and feelings so well is a gift I treasure... on the other hand, I seldom grasp the precise privacy lines another person wants so I fumble with just how to share the words someone specific inspires and more, how to say thank you... sometimes a public link is wanted, sometimes not wanted... sometimes I know, sometimes I wonder...

and sometimes the words are truly most appropriate for me, for I see something in someone else's words that reflects something in me (or something I am doing) so well that is is easier to address as if I was writing to someone else... this is even a closer connection, a more precious trust, for the vulnerability is exposed to the one inspiring the words, and for those who know...

in any case, I share some thoughts now that I'd like a lot of you to read as if they were written just for you, because you deserve to know I feel this way about your words...

what you may not realize (or shall I say, what you appear to sometimes deny) is how well you write, how well you string words together to convey emotional thought... while much of it may be dredging the muck and mire for signs of life (though I have yet to find the time to read all your stuff, which is an injustice you do not deserve, but is not a reflection on your writing or your worth because I do want to and the reason I have not is my lack of focus and time for myself), it is a talent that is not so easily written off...

your intelligence must be the factor that compels you to continue writing publically from the darkness, if only to keep the lines of communication open and the flow of words flowing just in case you suddenly see the light (or something like that)...

if I could give you some of the respect I have for your writing talent and the heart and person I see within the words, you'd no longer have any doubts about yourself... as it is, the best I can do is demand of myself more time to remind you and hope that somewhere along the line you consider that my point of view about you may have as much or even more validity than the negative voices telling you to give up or worse...

I am happy I found these words as I have been meaning to say them to you... all my precious children, I see you through the darkness... now if I would only practice what I preach more often, I'd be dancing with joy...

candora

previous - - - - - - - - next - - - - - - - - comment? - - - - - - - -

NOTE: Due to excessive comment SPAM, comments have been turned off... ironically, this month is the renewal for supergold membership and the comments feature... bad timing... you know how much I love feedback, so maybe there's be comments again one of these days... until then, please leave a note... thanks J




I love you all for coming... for reading all these words
for every click feels like more love (I know that sounds absurd)
if I could only tell you... one thing more tonight
I'd say
I wish you could come home with me and be my friends for life


ALL WORDS (C) 2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS