be random
what is now
when is then
where is email
who i am
how it is
why it is
leave a note?
share me, share you
make me smile
thank you

other journals
(of course I should be sleeping)
(what's life got to do with it?)

about me
(too much to know at once)
friend?
(tic tic tic, toc)

BE MY GUEST (BOOK)

<< MISSING �SOMETHING? >>
the bottom line
who can
when i had the time
the first of december (has another song)
what i do





RINGS 'n THINGS

< ? me # >
< ? harrychapin # >
< ? Random Acts of Journaling # >
< ? Poetic Voices # >
< ? The Write Club # >
< ? Nights Awake # >
< ? Fluid # >
< ? Adopted # >
< ? Childlike # >
< ? Poets-Muse # >
< ? Five Hundred # >
< ? As You Wish # >
temporary place holder
()))CRAYON-BOX)))>
published


blogmad!
varb?

�2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS
IF YOU WANT TO USE THE WORDS
FOR ANY REASON
TALK TO ME

MONOLOG

and I will sing

I think I have been sad
I think I need to cry
I don't think I've been bad
I'm not sure how or why
I'm feeling kind of lost
maybe a little scared
that the break in my heart
may never be repaired

and yet I hope without a reason
for another change in season
as if rain can wash away
the pain of yesterday

and while faith is fading fast
somehow I still can't get past
the dark clouds lingering
and I no longer sing
no longer sing
no longer sing
no longer sing


I think I have been gone
lost in my loneliness
I think I had a dream
about my happiness
I'm feeling kind of weak
maybe a little old
maybe I've given up
has my flame gone cold

and yet I hope without a reason
for another change in season
as if wind can blow away
the loss of yesterday

I have been sleepless in Seattle
I have been lost somewhere at sea
I've been buried in yesterday
numb from misery
but no need to worry
cuz I'm only lonely
only lonely
only lonely

but you know somehow I'll remember
that I just have to believe
that all the love I have been giving
is all the love I will receive
and it may take another lifetime
or the next time the phone rings
for the dark clouds to disappear
and I'll hear myself sing
and I will sing
and I will sing
and I will sing

my hope needs no reason
my faith's always in season
it just takes my believing
in what tomorrow can bring

I will find true love someday
and let go of yesterday
and the music will play
a new love song
where I belong
and I will sing

candora

previous - - - - - - - - next - - - - - - - - comment? - - - - - - - -

NOTE: Due to excessive comment SPAM, comments have been turned off... ironically, this month is the renewal for supergold membership and the comments feature... bad timing... you know how much I love feedback, so maybe there's be comments again one of these days... until then, please leave a note... thanks J




I love you all for coming... for reading all these words
for every click feels like more love (I know that sounds absurd)
if I could only tell you... one thing more tonight
I'd say
I wish you could come home with me and be my friends for life


ALL WORDS (C) 2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS