be random
what is now
when is then
where is email
who i am
how it is
why it is
leave a note?
share me, share you
make me smile
thank you

other journals
(of course I should be sleeping)
(what's life got to do with it?)

about me
(too much to know at once)
friend?
(tic tic tic, toc)

BE MY GUEST (BOOK)

<< MISSING �SOMETHING? >>
the bottom line
who can
when i had the time
the first of december (has another song)
what i do





RINGS 'n THINGS

< ? me # >
< ? harrychapin # >
< ? Random Acts of Journaling # >
< ? Poetic Voices # >
< ? The Write Club # >
< ? Nights Awake # >
< ? Fluid # >
< ? Adopted # >
< ? Childlike # >
< ? Poets-Muse # >
< ? Five Hundred # >
< ? As You Wish # >
temporary place holder
()))CRAYON-BOX)))>
published


blogmad!
varb?

�2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS
IF YOU WANT TO USE THE WORDS
FOR ANY REASON
TALK TO ME

MONOLOG

would it be so wrong

would it be so wrong if I told you
how much I want to kiss your lips
when I see your face something deep inside
shakes from my head to my hips
and my knees get weak

would it be so wrong if I told you
how much I want to gaze into your eyes
and I imagine the beauty I'd see
makes my temperature rise
could I even speak

but I know how our society
teaches us to follow certain rules
as if they can control the heart
and I wonder which of us are fools
those who deny what they feel inside
or those who let it out like this
all I know is I'd regret it every day of this life
if I had to wonder what I'd miss
in your face
in your eyes
in your kiss

would it be so wrong if I told you
how much I feel I could adore you
when I read the words you write I shiver
because you speak right to my heart
we want the same things

would it be so wrong if I told you
how much I understand you
when I read your words an epiphany
comes over me, is this fantasy?
you give my heart wings

of course it all starts with your picture
it could be love at first sight
but there's so much more drawing me back to you
the person in the words you write
calls out to me as if you knew me
from the moment I could think a thought
and I wonder if we could overcome
all the rules that we have both been taught

would if be so wrong if I loved you
as love was never loved before
would it be so wrong if I told you
how much I want to hold you
and give you more

would if be so wrong if I gave you
every breath I take in this life
would it be so wrong if I asked you
to be my best friend, my partner
my lover, my wife

I don't know you beyond your picture
and the words you put on your page
and I don't know if it matters that
you might be less than half my age
I am not looking to offend you
I just want to speak the truth
there is something in you that moves me
and it has nothing to do with youth

and I know how our society
teaches us to follow certain rules
as if they can control the heart
and I wonder which of us are fools
those who deny what they feel inside
or those who let it out like this
all I know is I'd regret it every day of this life
if I had to wonder what I'd miss
in your face
in your eyes
in your kiss

and I know how our society
teaches us to follow certain rules
as if they can contain the heart
and I wonder which of us are fools
those who deny what they feel inside
or those who let it out like this
all I know is I'd regret it every day of this life
if I had to wonder what I'd miss
in your heart
in your mind
in your kiss

candora

previous - - - - - - - - next - - - - - - - - comment? - - - - - - - -

NOTE: Due to excessive comment SPAM, comments have been turned off... ironically, this month is the renewal for supergold membership and the comments feature... bad timing... you know how much I love feedback, so maybe there's be comments again one of these days... until then, please leave a note... thanks J




I love you all for coming... for reading all these words
for every click feels like more love (I know that sounds absurd)
if I could only tell you... one thing more tonight
I'd say
I wish you could come home with me and be my friends for life


ALL WORDS (C) 2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS