be random
what is now
when is then
where is email
who i am
how it is
why it is
leave a note?
share me, share you
make me smile
thank you

other journals
(of course I should be sleeping)
(what's life got to do with it?)

about me
(too much to know at once)
friend?
(tic tic tic, toc)

BE MY GUEST (BOOK)

<< MISSING �SOMETHING? >>
the bottom line
who can
when i had the time
the first of december (has another song)
what i do





RINGS 'n THINGS

< ? me # >
< ? harrychapin # >
< ? Random Acts of Journaling # >
< ? Poetic Voices # >
< ? The Write Club # >
< ? Nights Awake # >
< ? Fluid # >
< ? Adopted # >
< ? Childlike # >
< ? Poets-Muse # >
< ? Five Hundred # >
< ? As You Wish # >
temporary place holder
()))CRAYON-BOX)))>
published


blogmad!
varb?

�2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS
IF YOU WANT TO USE THE WORDS
FOR ANY REASON
TALK TO ME

MONOLOG

the irony

I have been on top of the world
where everyone strives to be
I have been to the gates of hell
seen from the other side
I have sang at the top of my lungs
in the shower for only me
I have watched myself excel
on a magic carpet ride

once I was king of my kingdom
rich in material luxuries
once I was lower than sewer sludge
dead for all intensities
once I was so in love I'd die for every moment
that could be shared
once I was so broken I lived without knowing
that I ever cared

and the irony is that for all I've learned
I knew right from the start
that the most important thing in life
is every beat of the heart

once I was so aware that I
no longer had to explain
once I was so corrupted that I
could only feel fear and pain
once I believed in love so much that
nothing else mattered to me
once I believed I could never love again
and that was the death of me

and the irony is that for all I've learned
from all my highs and lows
that the most important thing in life
is what the heart knows

do you treasure your gold
your big bank account
your cars, your furs, your rings
do you thing you are better
than somebody else
because you have those things
do you live in a house
in which ten people
could live comfortably
and walk past the man
sleeping on the street
as if you simply don't see
do you think it could never happen to you
in your well guarded fantasy
well you never know what tomorrow may bring
I know, it happened to me

once I was star of my own show
you watched me on your TV
once I was the forgotten stranger
dead as far as you could see
once I was so in love with your admiration
I sold you my soul
once I was so extravagantly high that I flew
right out of control

you would remember my name
it's probably in your collection
and if you listen closely
you might make the connection
I won't tell you any more
because I don't want to bring you down
and who knows someday I just might wake up
and put on a show in your town

I have been on top of the world
where everyone strives to be
I have been to the gates of hell
seen from the other side
I have sang at the top of my lungs
in the shower for only me
I have watched myself excel
on a magic carpet ride

and the irony is that for all I've learned
a child knows even more
that the most important thing in life
is what the heart is for

candora

previous - - - - - - - - next - - - - - - - - comment? - - - - - - - -

NOTE: Due to excessive comment SPAM, comments have been turned off... ironically, this month is the renewal for supergold membership and the comments feature... bad timing... you know how much I love feedback, so maybe there's be comments again one of these days... until then, please leave a note... thanks J




I love you all for coming... for reading all these words
for every click feels like more love (I know that sounds absurd)
if I could only tell you... one thing more tonight
I'd say
I wish you could come home with me and be my friends for life


ALL WORDS (C) 2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS