be random
what is now
when is then
where is email
who i am
how it is
why it is
leave a note?
share me, share you
make me smile
thank you

other journals
(of course I should be sleeping)
(what's life got to do with it?)

about me
(too much to know at once)
friend?
(tic tic tic, toc)

BE MY GUEST (BOOK)

<< MISSING �SOMETHING? >>
the bottom line
who can
when i had the time
the first of december (has another song)
what i do





RINGS 'n THINGS

< ? me # >
< ? harrychapin # >
< ? Random Acts of Journaling # >
< ? Poetic Voices # >
< ? The Write Club # >
< ? Nights Awake # >
< ? Fluid # >
< ? Adopted # >
< ? Childlike # >
< ? Poets-Muse # >
< ? Five Hundred # >
< ? As You Wish # >
temporary place holder
()))CRAYON-BOX)))>
published


blogmad!
varb?

�2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS
IF YOU WANT TO USE THE WORDS
FOR ANY REASON
TALK TO ME

MONOLOG

tonight's fantasy

you are strange and wonderful in my mind
(how did you get in there?)
I'm listening to Harry Chapin
(Heads & Tales and Sniper so far)
I clicked on a banner and there you were
looking back at me
but you can't see me
(and a Beatles song comes to mind)

notice how that begins and ends in my mind
everything does, for me
I think it's the same for you
how else could it be?

there are people wandering the space
right before my eyes
doing homework, cooking dinner, watching TV,
no surprise

but I was somewhere elsewhere
remembering myself
by remembering amy
and remembering that anywhere's a
better place to be

and I dreamed that something's coming
and it's not just in the wind
and I put on Short Stories
(cuz Verities and Balderdash is on tape and I don't have a tape player handy)
and I remember more

she was all I ever wanted for a woman or a wife
she could fill my heart with magic or cut it out without knife
she was more than my reflection, I saw heaven in her eyes
found myself in her love and laughter (and my child between her thighs)

when we parted it was awful
neither wanted it to end
but parents and culture said it was over
and I died that day my friend
if god was ever out there
I would never know
for she took my soul with her
wherever she may go

did I tell you the one about the lost boy?
ever searching for the missing part for his toy?
did I tell you about the hope buried so deep
it only erupts in the night when he sleeps
(when he believes promises may still keep)

and my heart tries to sing today
and it almost flew again
but it learned about betrayal
at the hands of a best friend

and my mind tries to overcome
the mistrust and the doubt
but sometimes I'm just so locked in
I can't find a way out

and yet I still can dream
and sometimes feel inspired
it's not always libido
it's better deeper wired

and there's always interference
and some will still deceive
but anything is possible
if we would just believe

so maybe you'll come with me
and maybe you will stay
and maybe you'll just stop and stare
and then just walk away

and maybe we'll make magic
and maybe we'll make love
and maybe we'll just write about
the things we're dreaming of

but you know where to find me
and if you've got the key
you know how to get in
and maybe you'll find me

if you followed every link
and read every word
took the time to think
and feel what you heard

let go of everything
give up remembering
let only the moment
inspire you to sing






and tonight's fantasy (and short stories) are brought to you by the letters A, B, and C, whom I'd love to love more better someday...

and Harry and his music (specifically):

Could You Put Your light On Please
Greyhound
Everybody's Lonely
Sometime, Somewhere Wife
Empty
Taxi
Any Old Kind Of Day
Dogtown
Same Sad Singer
Sunday Morning Sunshine
Sniper
And The Baby Never Cries
Burning Herself
Barefoot Boy
Better Place To Be
Circle
Woman Child
Winter Song
Short Stories
W.O.L.D.
Song For Myself
Song Man
Changes
They Call Her Easy
Mr. Tanner
Mail Order Annie
There's A Lot Of Lonely people Tonight
Old College Avenue

candora

previous - - - - - - - - next - - - - - - - - comment? - - - - - - - -

NOTE: Due to excessive comment SPAM, comments have been turned off... ironically, this month is the renewal for supergold membership and the comments feature... bad timing... you know how much I love feedback, so maybe there's be comments again one of these days... until then, please leave a note... thanks J




I love you all for coming... for reading all these words
for every click feels like more love (I know that sounds absurd)
if I could only tell you... one thing more tonight
I'd say
I wish you could come home with me and be my friends for life


ALL WORDS (C) 2015 CANDOR COMMUNICATIONS